We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“red snapper” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Coral

El Coral
Ranked #117 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The oldest restaurant in cabo san lucas, open in 1975. Mexican food, sea food and steaks on our famous mesquite grill . New palapa same friendly staff
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“red snapper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

if you want a great dinner, go see Chef Roberto at the el coral.
a grilled whole red snapper beans and rice and a free shot of tequila. best in town

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    61
    26
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food!! Must go there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everytime we go to this restaurant we get the best service and they always know us....we have been going to Cabo now for 5 years and every time we go there they know us....it's awesome...we also always get the red snapper for supper and it is very good....cooked to perfection every time!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank darylsue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Solomon you are awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Our food, our service an our entire experience was great!! Definately will be back, you will never be disappointed here

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nikyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food is great and fairly priced (Carne Asada @173 p, Beef chimi @116 p, Shrimp & scallop burrito @ 115--EX); beverages tend to be higher than some other places (Pacifico @43 p, coke @ 36 p). But it's a fun place to go, waiters are super friendly, and the free tequila shots after dinner were the best!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Slovak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This restaurant is definately the best kept secret in Cabo. Robert, the owner, cooked the dorado that was caught that morning 5 different ways and they were all excellent. We went on another evening and were treated to another wonderful meal (my husband had the Rib Eye & I had the bacon wrapped shrimp). Over the years, this has become one of our favorite places to relax with a cocktail, appetizers or a meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stacey5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Coral also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing