We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Edith's

Edith's
Ranked #30 of 559 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Issaquah, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Some of the best food in Cabo! Excellent food. service & ambience - an experience worth the expense!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,215
    247
    116
    44
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Even Better Than Before!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we travel to Cabo, Edith's is always on our list of favorite dining spots. Yes, it caters to tourists, but that's also part of the draw. We've always enjoyed the atmosphere and the food has always been good. Tonight, however, our dinner was exceptional! Delicious starter salad with arugula, pear and goat cheese. I enjoyed a traditional tampiqueña with a delicious bacon-wrapped filet. Others in our party enjoyed shrimp or amber jack with a mango aioli. And we topped it off with bananas foster flambé, prepared tableside, done with artistry - and enjoyed a nearby table's spectacular show of flaming Mexican coffee. The service was superb, the mariachi musicians playful (without being annoying). Valet parking (for those with reservations) made it a much easier visit as well. Terrific! Can't wait for our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank TravelWriter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Thank you for a fabulous meal!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

As usual, thanks for a fabulous meal.
The quality is consistently good.
It is a little pricey, but the perfect place for that "one really nice meal."

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knotguilty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was a bit worried when the Capella concierge described Edith's as "touristy". I think she missed the English connotation.

My wife said it was a sort of Court of Two Sisters in Cabo: old, big, lots of tourists, and still very, very good. In fact, she called it her favorite meal of the trip.

You could tell it is a well oiled machine. The servers looked like they had all been there for some time and knew their jobs well. The meal moved along at a brisk pace.

The food was great. Between the four of us we had lobster tails (sublime), shrimp scampi, baja shrimp and beef enchiladas. All were very good. Be warned: the portions are very large.

Make reservations well in advance.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank azmad0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fabulous food- expensive- but worth it. Fresh fish was amazing- and enchiladas best ever. Truly. End with Edith's coffee - flamed at the table.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank horsewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edith's also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Edith's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing