We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Money”
Review of Edith's

Edith's
Ranked #28 of 571 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the Money”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a MUST dine at place. The atmosphere is wonderful, the staff is friendly and professional, and the food is phenomianal. The New York Strip is beyond compare. The restaurant is very expensive but one of the best meals we ever had. The wine selection is very extensive and delicious. We would absolutely go back when we return to Cabo.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SCA9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,257
    251
    120
    44
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Evenings”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Service was great; decor interesting and attractive; food was generally very good, however, one of our party had trouble getting his steak right. Finally gave up and ate off of our plates. Entrees are $35-$50 for the steaks and shrimp and less for very good Mexican dishes. Visited twice and enjoyed both times. It is owned by the same people who own The Office On The Beach. Agree with one other reviewer that it is not child friendly. Specialty coffees are fun to watch being prepared as are the Bannas Foster.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Some of the reviews indicate that this is expensive but the atmosphere was beautiful with the lighted stars in the trees in front and the lights hanging inside. We also had a table where we could see the water before the sunset. There is a band that walks around and plays, the service was excellent and caring. The food was awesome! the drinks were perfect and we watched a couple get a mexican coffee which was flamed and entertaining to watch. We had the flambé bananas with ice cream after a great dinner. We did have reservations and were seated as soon as we got there. We were made to feel special. As for the price.... It was worth it and will go again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rondella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma, wa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere...”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

But although food was good, it was not worth the high prices charged. Great for couples on a romantic trip. Not as great for families with kids.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rjhn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've been to Edith's many times, and they never fail to impress. Excellent food, excellent service and excellent atmosphere. You will pay for it, so be prepared.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lester2222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edith's also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Edith's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing