We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cellantros”
Review of Cilantro's

Cilantro's
Ranked #150 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cellantros”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The food and the service were excellent. The view was excellent
We had a fabulous dinner one day and lunch another day

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigtimeguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    83
    65
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is one of the restaurants of Pueblo Bonito Blanco. I had dinner once there. This was a buffet type of deal as they have practically every day including soup, salad and dessert bar and a main course. The buffet part was very poor but the main course (shrimps) was good. In spite of an abundant staff, I had to fight to get a napkin (I got it myself from another table), a fork and a knife and also a drink. Only the "cuenta" was diligently presented without my asking (which is rude in Mexico).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arlington_VAJc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best on Medino Beach”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Service was great / food was even better, Grilled Sea Bass, Caesar Salad / BBQ Ribs / best beef I had in Cabo.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank inspectrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT Location, OVERPRICED”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great location overlooking the ocean and lovers beach. Food was nothing special and drinks over-priced. Staff very friendly but required continued prompting to get food/drinks in a timely fashion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dtprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“View brings it from 2 stars to 3.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I feel most all inclusive places lack a little something. The view is incredible and wait staff very good. We had AI passes for the day we ate everything but glad I wasnt paying full price for it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro's also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cilantro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing