We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch in Cabo”

Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos
Ranked #35 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated waterfront at the Marina in Cabo, Alexander’s Restaurant couples gourmet European cuisine with the inspiring beauty of Los Cabos bringing you a world class dining experience.with a variety of meals for the whole family right at the waterfront, flambes dishes and great cesar salad at you table. Excelent service and attention to our guests in a friendly atmosfere .privat room with a/c seating 50 people for special events .
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Cabo”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My family and I enjoyed a lovely lunch at Alexander's in July. The cute and cool environment drew us in. They had fresh seafood and options for everyone. The waiters and host were all very friendly and inviting. The food came fast and was prepared excellently. Plus, the view was amazing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    926
    237
    58
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We loved it - fun and good food”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This restaurant is overlooking the Marina - we had steak and lobster one night - and then returned another evening to have Caesar salad and Fettucini

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service and solid food at a decent price”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

All of Cabo is overpriced, but I found this place to be reasonable, and the food and service were well above average. Highly recommended. I had the nachos and my boyfriend had the club sandwich, both of which were tasty. They also had swamp cooler misters and kept the cold beers coming quickly, which were nice things on a hot day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EpeeFencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place was awesome!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great service and wonderful food. Our whole family was able to eat comfortably at a large table. Prices are a bit high, but the quality was amazing and the service was incredible: my glass was never empty!

Wonderful restaurant - the best I ate at in Cabo.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HaydnLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is our second year to dine at Alexander's and we will definitely be back next year. All staff are very attentive and friendly, and the owner is out busing tables and serving food with the staff! Excellent, excellent!!!
Can't wait for next year!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing