We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Good Experience”

Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos
Ranked #26 of 560 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated waterfront at the Marina in Cabo, Alexander’s Restaurant couples gourmet European cuisine with the inspiring beauty of Los Cabos bringing you a world class dining experience.with a variety of meals for the whole family right at the waterfront, flambes dishes and great cesar salad at you table. Excelent service and attention to our guests in a friendly atmosfere .privat room with a/c seating 50 people for special events .
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always a Good Experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had a huge family platter of filet mignon, lobster, shrimp, and mahi mahi. Everything was prepared correctly and tasted great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PackGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    903
    229
    54
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible lunch, awful looking menu”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Um, why is the cuisine here labeled 'Swiss'? Are you kidding?

Came here for lunch. Girlfriend had a horrible and bland tuna sandwich. We were both kind of expecting some kind of fresh tuna, seeing as how Cabo is all about the seafood. But it was just some tuna salad you can get at a deli.

Chicken fingers were not good and they were overfried. Onion rings were also overfried. Why am I ordering chicken fingers in the first place? Because everything else on the menu did not look appetizing.

Their hot sauce is really good, due to it being super spicy, which is totally my thing.

When you're on vacation, you've got to make every meal count. I definitely feel like we wasted our time here. I wish I had looked a little bit harder for a place to eat, or planned ahead a little better, but we were in a big rush to get lunch out of the way.

Perhaps I'm just uneducated in Swiss cuisine and the fine tuna sandwiches, chicken fingers, and onion rings the culture has to offer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place to eat in cabo!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our group of 4 were greeted enthusiastically and kindly to start with. My concern with my allergy to lemon and lime (used a lot in Mexico) was quickly taken care of. Our meals consisted of a creaser salad which was made table side and delicious and we all ordered the tequila shrimp which was by far the most delicious meal I have had in Cabo and also my new favorite way to eat shrimp. The meal was the perfect size. The employees were great, attentive, humorous and very proud of their restaurant. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Cabo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a great lunch here. You will be bombarded as you walk along the marina but search for this place first. The staff is super friendly (Karim and Julio took care of us). Daughter had a Ceasar Salad which is prepared fresh tableside. Guacamole and nachos were also very good. And the seafood is fresh off the boats just outside. Affordable and a great place for lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch was fantastic”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stopped in this restaurant after a day on the boat and the staff and food was some of the best we ever experienced. The fish and ceviche was the bomb best....The mohitos and tequila was the best. Of all the high pressure places on the marina, this has to be best food you will have in Cabo when it comes to seafood. You will miss a great experience if you don't stop in and eat...recommend doing the lunch hours...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodthelmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing