We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Cabo so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salvatore's Italian Restaurant

Salvatore's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 509 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best meal in Cabo so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Its day 10 and by far the best meal yet. There were 4 of us, we started with Bruschetta, my wife had Momma's gravy, I had pasta and clams, our friends had the lasagna and prosciutto ravioli. Good wine list. We tried each others and they were all excellent. We shared a tiramisu which was enough for the 4 of us. We will be going back once more for sure. We had 2 nice bottles of wine ($50 ea) and the bill was only. $200 with tip. Make a reservation you won't be disappointed

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaver64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,430
    295
    100
    37
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good change of pace.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Showed up about 7p to find out they do a 6p and 8p seating. Luckily they had a small bar area that could accommodate about 12-14 people. I had the
Porketta which is a pork shank (huge and cooked perfectly) with fettuccine. It was the right choice. Really good. My wife had the ravioli which consisted of 6 large pieces. Salad was tasty too and enough for two to share. Make a reservation so you can sit in the main outdoor dining area.

Helpful?
Thank Contenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! Crazy wedding party upstairs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Meal and staff were great! The highlight was the wedding party eating upstairs. It was especially touching when one of the groomsmen who was mentally handicapped sang the sunshine song to the newlyweds! What a great meal and atmosphere!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foglane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Italian food in the heart of Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Salvatore's is a lovely Italian restaurant in Cabo San Lucas located in an outdoor courtyard. They only do two seatings a night, so make sure to make reservations in advance. The food was great, but the portions are ridiculous. One dish is plenty to share between 2-3 people, especially if you plan on salads and dessert because they're just as large as well. Great service, our waiter Mauricio was particularly good. All in all a nice break from salsa and guac if you're looking for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arosenwinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We arrived at 5PM without reservations and were seated promptly. My husband had the pork shanks with pasta and I had the lasagna, The lasagna was wxcellent with very thin pasta so the filling was outstanding and his pork was tende,r moist, and flavorful. We had shared a salad and could well have shared either entree as we each left with more than half left to enjoy later. The service was prompt, friendly, and efficent. By the time we we ready to leave the people with reservations were starting to flock in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Salvatore's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing