We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great! Crazy wedding party upstairs”

Salvatore's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! Crazy wedding party upstairs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Meal and staff were great! The highlight was the wedding party eating upstairs. It was especially touching when one of the groomsmen who was mentally handicapped sang the sunshine song to the newlyweds! What a great meal and atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foglane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,617
    341
    112
    42
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Italian food in the heart of Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Salvatore's is a lovely Italian restaurant in Cabo San Lucas located in an outdoor courtyard. They only do two seatings a night, so make sure to make reservations in advance. The food was great, but the portions are ridiculous. One dish is plenty to share between 2-3 people, especially if you plan on salads and dessert because they're just as large as well. Great service, our waiter Mauricio was particularly good. All in all a nice break from salsa and guac if you're looking for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arosenwinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We arrived at 5PM without reservations and were seated promptly. My husband had the pork shanks with pasta and I had the lasagna, The lasagna was wxcellent with very thin pasta so the filling was outstanding and his pork was tende,r moist, and flavorful. We had shared a salad and could well have shared either entree as we each left with more than half left to enjoy later. The service was prompt, friendly, and efficent. By the time we we ready to leave the people with reservations were starting to flock in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best pork shank and ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was walking down the street in front of Salvatore's and stopped to read the menu items. I knew at that point I wanted to dine there one night. My BF tried the pork shank and I had stuffed ravioli. Both were delicious along with the wine. We then took another couple where we dined on pork shank, shrimp scampi and ribs. All were delicious with a wonderful atmosphere. Reservations suggested because they fill their seats quickly. Will definitely return to dine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules33706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An unexpected delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

When we asked our front desk about great restaurants in the area we were taken back when they recommended an Italian place in the middle of Cabo San Lucas Mexico. But ever trying to stay spontaneous and open minded we decided to go. We are so glad we did.

The atmosphere was all Mexico...outdoor dining, simple yet nice. The food and service beyond what we expected. Portions were huge...we'd read in other reviews to share entrees and we are glad we did. We started out with the bruschetta by way f our waiters recommendation and I immediately wanted o order another portion it was so yummy. But I held off for our entrees to arrive. Between four of us girls we ordered one plate of Sea Bass and one of their house specialty, the pork shank. Both excellent. Do not, I repeat do no pass up dessert...without exception the best Tiamisu I have ever eaten...ever... I will defiantly go back next time in Los Cabos.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wackywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Salvatore's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing