We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun sailing & snorkeling trip”

La Princesa Catamaran
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Snorkeling Catamaran Tour at Santa Maria Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun sailing & snorkeling trip”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great few hours sailing on a huge catamaran to a beautiful beach called Bahia Santa Maria. The guys on the boat were fun, informative, focused on safety. I had the pleasure of going to Bahia Santa Maria about 20 years ago. It's still a stunning beach and mostly pretty remote and empty, but it has gained popularity. The bummer is that there are WAY less fish then there used to be :(,but that's true of most touristy places...) There were still plenty of fish, but it had been unreal back in the day. They served lunch, kept the drinks and water flowing, and it was all good fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaninetheBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    24
    10
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This snorkeling catamaran cruise was the highlight of our trip! It was a private tour for only our party but I believe it works the same on the public cruises. The crew was amazing and the drinks kept flowing! The scenery was beautiful and the spot where you stop and go snorkeling is breathtaking! The view of Lands End as you pass is unbeatable! I reccomend this cruise to anyone visiting Cabo! A+

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great crew but snokeling was lame”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Crew was great and they work hard to keep the sodas and booze flowing on the way out and the way in... the single stop for 40 minutes at Santa Maria cove was not very good... there were minimal fish and limited visibility. Disappointing. Basically a 3 hour trek (round trip) to get in 30 min of bad snorkeling... wouldn't do that again. Lunch was not great either... Tostitos and dry tuna fish sammys... :(

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dman_rebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Snorkeling cruise”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The crew on the boat were amazing! There was good food and plenty of Booz. The problem isn't with La Princesa it is there just isn't good snorkeling in Cabo. The place the took us was a cove, and the snorkeling area was 50 feet off shore. They called it a reef, but it was really just under water rocks. If you are looking for a fun few hours, then this boat & crew are perfect. If you are looking for great snorkeling,.....go the the Cozumel.



Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krautkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mechanical issues”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We rented the La Princesa for four hours for a party of 20. Booked and deposit paid for a month in advance by credit card. We double checked online while in Cabo to confirm dates and times. When we showed up at the marina twenty minutes early, we learned that the La Princesa was not there. After about an hour of waiting and many phone calls we were told it had mechanical problems and lost an engine. We think they got a better offer and were out whale watching! All seemed a bit "shady"...
Finally, after a few hours and a huge lunch/bar bill, (We were supposed to have lunch as part of our package) we were given the companies larger catamaran El Signumda- which seats 70! This was a long negotiation. They did not want to give it up and wanted us to come back another day. However they still told us that this boat as well only had one engine so we would not be going to the island to snorkel. Which was fine with us, it was a bit windy....sails????
Once aboard, the cruise was a blast. The crew were fabulous and very attentive. We swam, saw whales, did a lot of dancing and had major photo opps at the arch. We had twelve teens who stated that it was their "best day at Cabo".
My advice get contact names and numbers and use refundable credit cards just in case.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank julesrules1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Princesa Catamaran also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Princesa Catamaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing