We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
1
8
7
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
8
7
2
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We stayed here during one night transit before departing to Bali for our Honeymoon, we found that it was great choice, very close to airport and super affordable price.

The minus was only the delay upon our departure since we got a very early flight so we depart around 5 am, and by that time the night reception was not on his post and it takes about 10 minutes before he come and do our checkout process. but no big deal. aside of that all was fine. for the breakfast we didn't get to have it due to early flight.

Overall it is still recommended for traveler

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 523laylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

I just stay 1 night in this hotel, first problem is the fo cannot find my booking it takes 30 minute for them to confirmed my booking, the room is spacious, lighting is ok. Cleanness is fine the only problem is my room is at the back end of the hotel so i must walk for 60 meters,
Breakfast not bad, food have taste

They have a shuttle to airport for free and depart every 30 minute

Conclusion this hotel good for transit but not long stay

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rienky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Location of this hotel was close with Juanda Airport I and II and has free shuttle. The neighborhood quite crowded and near some store, food, and also Mc Donald. The Main building was quite dark and little spooky but the room was so spacious and maybe able to accommodate 4 person in 1 room. But the best part was free shuttle to airport and he breakfast served from 5 a.m.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

They didn't change the sheets between guests.

That says enough.

Found sperm stains on the bed, long hairs, and just plain disgusting.

Close to the airport, yes.

Makes your skin crawl, yes.

Book ibis just 10 minutes away.

DISGUSTING...

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank IvanderA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

As airport hotels go, the Sinar 1 is above average, with well-designed large rooms, adequate lighting, a wide cable tv choice, and an airport shuttle-van/car service at 30-minute intervals. The spaciousness of the public areas is somewhat overwhelming, and the very long first-floor corridor sports a central design feature of fountains and greenery, akin to an airport concept.
Upper-tier guestrooms are well furnished with a desk, side-table and chairs beside the curtained wall-high corridor window, fridge and washbasin set behind an inner wall that faces the bed and holds the flat-screen TV.
Coffee shop, open from 5pm for breakfast, until 10 pm, has good menu, fair prices and tasty Indonesian main dishes.
The only problem for guests and their taxi-drivers is finding out which of the 3 Sinar hotel buildings is the booked one. All of them are called, simply, Sinar without a 1, 2o or 3 identifier. Do not leave the the taxi until you've checked with lobby staff that you've reached the right building.

Room tip: be near elevator/lobby to avoid lengthy walk
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews