We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is fantastic!”

Warung Babi Guling Pande Egi
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Beng
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2020

There is a reason this place is PACKED with locals for lunch, it is absolutely fantastic! The Babi Guling is fresh and crispy. Be sure to get the big plate of food that comes with soup, it's amazing- also, try the satay. Their sambal is crazy spicy but packed with flavors, it will set your mouth ablaze, but I guarantee you won't be able to stop eating it.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pkaye393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Having lunchtime@Babi guling pande egi was good choice,great view and breezy but the most important the food so delicious

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Ardisneyfnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

This stop for lunch was because I asked my hotel tour driver for a true, Balinese experience. This place sitting in the middle of rice fields, in what felt like the middle of nowhere was outstanding. I was the only tourist when we first sat down, two more joined as we were leaving.

This is a place where the locals eat. The food was a bit spicy, but not bad at all.

I would highly recommend the special, you can't go wrong.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Deidra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Quality of food, presentation, and setting make Pande Egi THE best place to have Babi Guling, but shhhh......the last time a great Babi Guling place got too much press, it went downhill. The place is a little out of the way, (which hopefully will preserve its integrity) but way out of the ordinary.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tellurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

My Balinese friend GeDe suggests to try the ‘new’ place ...... on the way from Ubud, arrived in this restaurant in the middle of rice Paddies.

Another gem for Balinese Suckling Pig! The best was the Sate Lilit and just perfect sweetness.

The Suckling Pig taste w still local delicacy, it’s not easy to get and away from the city but well worth it and the price ...... Wow!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Dharmadji5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Babi Guling Pande Egi also viewed

Gianyar, Gianyar Regency
Tejakula, Buleleng Regency
 
Gianyar, Gianyar Regency

Been to Warung Babi Guling Pande Egi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing