We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idealic location for a top rate B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinity House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Oddington B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just spent one night at the wonderful Trinity House, wished we could have stayed longer. Room was huge with door to private patio area, wonderful shower, really comfy beds and fantastic breakfast. Zelie is a great host and would certainly recommend this B & B. Lovely pub the Horse & Groom across the road with very high standard of food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 74 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

My 3 children and I stayed in 2 exquisitely decorated, spacious and comfortable bedrooms at the Trinity House. Our rooms were nicely private and had a stunning views of the meadows and the pretty back garden with tulips. Our beds were the best beds ever!!! we slept so soundly. My kids enjoyed the carpeted bathrooms and the bath tub by the nice little window. Our host Zellie was very warm and welcoming, and served us delicious breakfasts that included in one morning, chocolate crepes/pancakes as requested by my children. She arranged for our family to be driven/toured around Cotswold, Warwick Castle, Stratford Upon Avon, Oxford and Blenheim Palace by her charming friend Jeremy in his VW. She also made reservations for us in the two great English pubs nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Trinity House!!!

Room Tip: You have to have a car to stay in Trinity House because it was quite far from the town center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Visited this B & B for two nights with my son and daughter-in-law. Zelie, the host, made us feel so comfortable. She welcomed us on a cool March afternoon with delicious cake and tea by the fire. The beds were incredibly cozy! We received great information to help us tour the countryside and a tremendous recommendation for dinner. Breakfasts were delightful and we really enjoyed spending time with another couple that was staying at the B & B. Our stay was perfect...I would love to return for a second visit!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTK_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights during Cheltenham week for the third year in a row. Zelie is the perfect host and does everything to ensure your stay is a comfortable one. Rooms are outstanding and the views across the fields are fantastic. Love sitting in the lounge in front of the open fire studying the racing papers! Bliss! Room already booked for next March.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stretch279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We chose Trinity house for a friends birthday treat and weren't disappointed by our choice.
Zelie went to so much trouble to make us feel welcome and provide extra help in the executing of additional birthday surprises.
The tea, home made cake and roaring fire on arrival was extremely winning. The bedrooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated; a mix of contemporary and traditional.
Breakfast was first rate.
We visited the Horse and Groom for dinner ( literally 20 steps from the B&B) and thought the food and service were excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Would totally recommend.
Thank you Zelie!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnieschubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

What can I say other than our stay was perfect and Zelie's care given to us was the 'cherry on the cake'.

We stayed Sun 27th until Wed 30th Jan 2013. On arrive Zelie greated us as we walked up the drive and instantly had a warmth about her. It would be an insult to say she provpdes an excelllent service, Zelie provides a level of care throughout your stay; making sure you're happy with your room, providing you with an amazing selection of teas, homemade cake, log fire,.....She will also book tables for if you wish to eat at either of the very local beautifully set pubs. And the views are for you to enjoy (i felt spoilt every time i looked out of our window).

It is not just a B&B...Zelie Mason really cares for you throughout your stay. Each room is equally beautiful and I can honestly say the photos on her site really do not give it justice...I highly recommend people visit here.

I know we will definitely return!!!

Thank you Zelie... you made it perfect for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKelly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a superb four days here in late July 2012. The ambience, environment and care offered by Zelie are unparalleled in our (very long) travelling experience. Do not pass up any opportunity to stay at Trinity House. We are guaranteed return visitors hopefully this year

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trinity House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Upper Oddington, Oddington GL56 0XH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Oddington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oddington
Price Range: $156 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trinity House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity House Bed & Breakfast Oddington, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing