We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jasminum, Horse & Groom, Rollesby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Horse & Groom Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Rollesby B&B and Inns
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jasminum, Horse & Groom, Rollesby”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A very pleasant and clean hotel, attached to Jasminum Thai Restaurant. This has a very peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good and it's a very good base for exploring Norfolk.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms would be quieter as you can hear people moving around upstairs, when you are in a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    1
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
25
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed here for a couple of nights in August 2012 as family live nearby, and highly recommend both the hotel - with high quality motel style rooms, clean & modern, a very good size - and especially the attached Thai restaurant Jasminum. was actually very pleasantly surprised to find both hotel & restaurant thriving, in what seemed (to a city boy) a fairly quiet neck of the woods, and long may that continue, if you are looking to stay around the Great Yarmouth area this is well worth a short drive inland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed there mid august, everything about this hotel is above expectations, the hotel is very clean,coffee and tea making facility's, breakfast great, the Thai restaurant superb, friendly and helpful staff. Well placed for getting to all attractions.
Only one down side room 8 is next to the boiler room,and it gurgles all night make sure you don't get that room.
Prices for staying there are cheap considering other place we looked at. Highly reccomended, will stay there again.

Room Tip: dont have room 8 as its next to the boiler room and gurgles all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were very impressed with the friendly welcoming staff, and clean, comfortable, newly decorated rooms. They could not do enough fo you. Ideally located for seaside trips and excellent value for money. We tried the chinese restaurant attached the hotel, and it was as good as any we've ever tried, and generous portions. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maclean, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our stay here (for 3 nights) was really excellent, and we were very grateful to find this hotel, and out of the glitz and almost double the cost of nearby Great Yarmouth. The hotel was wonderful value for money, and certainly the best we have encountered so far as visitors to England on our tripping around. Easy access and parking, much larger than usual rooms, clean, excellent restaurant, uncrowded, and incredibly good 'value for money' tariff. What more could you ask for?

The restaurant specialises in Thai and Chinese food, as good as you will find anywhere, but it also boasts English fare on the menu.

This little oasis was a great find for us, and my wife and I are certainly delighted to recommend it. However for some reason we experienced trouble trying to book the Horse and Groom online, and strongly suggest that you phone up (as we did) to obtain personal service - we are glad we did so!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catfield Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Don't know about the hotel as we are local, but visited the restaurant for the first time today. Service, attentive but not intrusive, gentle background music, great decor and the food..Fabulous! Great choice of meals on the menu. Before retirement I was editor of a food magazine, and I can tell you that this was the best Thai food I've tasted in this part of the world. I can honestly thoroughly recommend this restaurant. Please try it! It's really worth it.

Room Tip: Can only speak about the restaurant. Brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rollesby
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
12.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
210 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caister-on-Sea
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horse & Groom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horse & Groom Hotel

Property: Horse & Groom Hotel
Address: Main Road, Rollesby NR29 5ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Rollesby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rollesby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Horse & Groom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to our Thai Restaurant & Bar. Up to 15 rooms currently available, all with En-suite bathrooms and new digital TVs, WIFI available.Double or Twin Rooms, extra single beds available for additional fee.No minimum stay and long stay welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Horse & Groom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing