We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice comfortable hotel with very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fritton Arms HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fritton Arms HOTEL
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fritton
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“A nice comfortable hotel with very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We visited the hotel as part of a wedding party who had exclusive use of the property for the event. This is a fairly small hotel with two reception rooms off the hallway and a bar and dining room beyond. The rooms are nicely furnished and the design of the ground floor allows for several alternative places to relax and chat and for diners to have a nice cozy area to themselves when not involved in the wedding day itself. The food was really good throughout the couple of days and the wedding breakfast itself very good. The staff were extremely welcoming and efficient, and friendly at all times - nothing was too much trouble and their hard work really contributed to making the event a success. Fritton House is well placed as a base for exploring Norfolk and North Suffolk as it is close to several main routes around the two counties and has access to golf, fishing and horse riding on site which is a bonus. As a wedding venue for around fifty people it is ideal, more would be too much. The only downside for such use is the fact that the really nice flint church a few hundred yards away is run on a strictly locals only basis so anyone wanting to use Fritton as a reception location will have to find a more accommodating management elsewhere and travel. Overall, it was a great place to visit everyone who stayed in the hotel itself was really impressed by the rooms, the service and the food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viatori-lasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritton_House_12, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
It was a pleasure looking after Diane and David's special day. Although we can accommodate much larger weddings in our Barn the house was perfect for their size party.

Hope to see you return to Fritton House in the near Future.

Cheryl Beeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    37
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
42
73
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our group of 19 enjoyed a delicious and generous Christmas lunch at Fritton House. Service was great and we were made to feel like nothing was too much trouble. So nice to see this happening in rural Norfolk, keep up the good work !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Fourlambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at Fritton House over Christmas in December 2012. My brother and I and our respective families were 'house guests' although we were joined by our parents, other siblings and their respective families for an 18 strong family Christmas dinner. The accommodation was wonderful (although perhaps a few too many low beams for me!), the rooms extremely comfortable and the way in which staff made us all feel so welcome helped make our stay very special. It was all the little extra touches though that made the difference - the way in which the lounge was decorated, to show that Santa had visited appealed to the children; the lay out in the dining room and even the appearance of the Christmas Day staff in their onesies! Our entire family had been looking forward to this event for a long time. It was meant to be a very special occasion and the staff at Fritton house helped to make sure that it was.
Colin, Kath, Jess and Emily Mutton
Ross on Wye, Herefordshire

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here on a Sunday night voucher offer. We received a warm welcome on a very cold afternoon and were quickly and personallhy shown to our room. The lady who checked us in, and who seemed to be the only person on that day, was friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable, warm and cosy. The heating was great and a nice touch was the fresh milk we found for the tea making facilities in a fridge in the hallway. We had a TV and DVD player and would have brought DVDs to watch if we'd realised before our visit. Our bathroom had an open walk in shower which was lovely. Everything was clean and tidy.

The only two things that we felt could have improved our stay was the information provided and the overall food experience. We were not given any information about what what time meals were or checkout, what we could do locally, walks etc. In view of the hotels location some local information, particularly on walks would be very welcome. We therefore read all the hotel information in the folder in our room, which gave us tantalising expectations for breakfast the next morning. Unfortunately these were to be disappointed as the limited breakfast on offer the following morning did not match what we had found described in our room (full english, eggs benedict, haddock etc). We were offered poached, scrambled or fried eggs on toast and my poached eggs were perfect.

We ate at the hotel the night of our stay and were advised that only the bar menu was available, which we were happy with. The food was ok, although it wouldn't draw us back and the service was a little slow, mainly as one person was doing everything. She did very well, was very friendly and kept track of all drink orders etc, it just meant a bit of a wait for our main courses.

So, in summary we did very much enjoy our stay and would stay again. Our room was very comfortable and we loved it's warmth and the walk in shower. We had a lovely romantic weekend away and the hotel made the perfect overnight stay for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rg00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We went to Fritton House and i was very excited about staying there as it looked really nice. We were not disappointed the hotel was really nice with friendly staff and our room with bathroom was lovely.
It was not without disappointment though the kitchen was shut on arrival and in the evening there was a limited menu, i was disappointed as i had heard the food was good. Breakfast was also limited so no full English for us. If it hadn't been such a nice hotel and the staff good then we would have been even more disappointed. I think it was just a staffing issue in the kitchen so we will let them off this time.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melvin1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I discovered Fritton House through a Tickles deal (£50 for 2 on a b&b basis valid on Fridays). Having stayed in halls before through this type of deals and not being overly impressed, my expectations weren't very high. What a mistake!

Fritton House is easily accessible from Norwich but being located near woods and a lake, it feels like the other side of the world once you arrive.

The house is relatively small and with a fire burning on our arrival, it felt very intimate and cosy. The room we were in was huge, well equipped and with a lovely atmosphere, the en suite bathroom being even better.

The person who received us made us feel very at home, was very attentive and lovely to have a chat with.

The bar and restaurant within the house are very convenient so you don't have to venture out in the cold, and the food was excellent. Breakfast was lovely too and very copious.

Overall, fantastic stay, highly recommended for special occasions. I won't hesitate coming back and paying the full price this time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabelline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have to say that my partner and I enjoyed a great night at this little hotel.

Room was a good size, very clean and of a high standard.

Staff were excellent, very helpful and polite.

Food good and menu had pleanty of options on it.

Would stay again and would recomend it to others wanting to saty in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snark_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fritton
17.5 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
6.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
4.5 mi away
Waveney Inn
Waveney Inn
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fritton Arms HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fritton Arms HOTEL

Property: Fritton Arms HOTEL
Address: Church Lane, Fritton NR31 9HA, England (Formerly Fritton House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fritton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fritton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fritton Arms HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, HostelWorld, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Fritton Arms HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fritton House Hotel Fritton
Fritton Hotel Norfolk
Fritton Arms HOTEL Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing