We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with superb hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Malin Head View B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Malin Head B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My daughter and I arrived here after a long journey from Belfast and were greeted with a tray of tea and biscuits by the lovely Elma and Donald insisted on carrying my heavy case upstairs. She also phoned the local restaurant for us, to make sure they fitted us in as it was getting late. Malin Head View is in a beautiful spot. It was lovely and peaceful and my daughter rated the beds as the most comfortable in Ireland (we travelled all the way round). The next morning we enjoyed a superb breakfast, whilst taking in the beautiful sea views. Thank you Elma and Donald for being such perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snaphappylol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Malin Head View B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 121 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed in Malin Head View B&B with my 2 young sons in a family room. I was immediately impressed by how bright and spacious the room was. The furnishings are modern but homely and there's plenty of room for a family of 4. The kids single beds are set at an angle with a low partition which gives the grown ups some privacy. The en suite bathroom is clean and modern with a great shower. We were made so feel so welcome by the owners Donald and Elma. When we returned to the guest house at bedtime they were waiting to offer us supper and the next morning we all had a fantastic breakfast made to our individual requirements, with second helpings brought. We'll definitely be staying here next time we're up at Malin Head. Tip for anyone booking, contact the owners directly for a better price. I initially looked at booking.com and ended up getting the room for literally half the price by emailing the owner. They're on Facebook and there's a link for them on malinhead.ie. I recommend this guest house without reservation for families or couples on a romantic break.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziecinnamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We spent two nights here over the july holidays. The weather was brillant, the view amazing, the room was spotless, the breakfast was excellent, the owners were very welcoming and friendly. A home away from home. A first class B+B in every way.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We decided at the very last minute that we wanted to escape the city and had previously only ever gone to Donegal town, but everywhere was booked up. So we decided to try somewhere different this time and I'm so glad we did!
The B & B is situated on a hill overlooking Inistrahull Sound and the views are stunning- we found it difficult to go inside sometimes because we couldn't drag ourselves away from the view- a real feast for the eyes!
The B & B itself was just lovely- cosy, inviting and very clean. We were in the overflow apartments next door and were delighted with the high standard of cleanliness and facilities provided. Imagine having a view of the sea and a lighthouse from your kitchen window! Another point that must be mentioned is the beds- amazingly comfortable- truly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in away from home!
The owners, Elma and Donald were really lovely people- nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we could possibly want. We couldn't get our tv to work at the beginning and Donald wasted no time at all in getting it sorted for us. The breakfasts were delicious- a good fry up to set you right for an afternoon of walking! Oh and the view from the breakfast room was so beautiful. I wish I could wake up to that every morning!
The B & B also has a wireless network, which was great for catching up with the rest of the world if you need/ want to.
We were very lucky with the weather, but even if it hadnt been so good, i have no doubt we would have enjoyed ourselves just as much thanks to Malin Head View B & B. it exceeded our expectations and we had an amazing time. We will be back again hopefully soon but in the meantime we have some wonderful memories of a very relaxing and refreshing stay at Malin Head View. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Two of us came for a party and a 5 day holiday and we had a great time. The B&B was very comfortable and relaxing with beautiful views. Elma and Donald were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We would definately go again and would ask for the same weather...which was hot!
Warm wishes from Cathy and Maggie

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATHY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Thanks to Elma and Donald for very nice stay after cycling Mizen to Malin. Great rooms and showers, close to really nice pub with great food and super menu. Thanks for the extra coffee and the late check out, will be back again sometime, hope to see ye down Kerry some day. Noel in Dingle

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishAdventuresnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Malin Head View b&b as part of a group of cyclists who had cycled from mizen head to malin head. We got a really friendly and warm welcome and were made feel at home straight away - just what tired cyclists and drivers needed. The room was very comfortable and breakfast with scrambled eggs from their own chickens was fab. I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureCapitalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malin Head
5.8 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
4.8 mi away
Malin Hotel
Malin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malin
217 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ballyliffin TownHouse
Ballyliffin TownHouse
#2 of 4 in Ballyliffin
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,907 reviews
16.7 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 4 in Buncrana
918 reviews
7.9 mi away
McGrory's Hotel
McGrory's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Culdaff
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malin Head View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malin Head View B&B

Address: Ballygorman, Malin Head, Ireland (Formerly Inishtrahull View B & B)
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Malin Head
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Malin Head
Price Range: $92 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there - we’re Elma and Donald Toland, your hosts at the Malin Head View B&B in Ballygorman village, right at the top of Ireland. In the year of The Gathering, we would like to welcome you and your family to our charming and comfortable home. Formerly called Inishtrahull View B&B (the name wasn’t very user friendly!), we’re not just relaunching with a simpler name in 2013, but have made other changes ensuring your stay in Malin Head is truly unforgettable. Your custom is our business and we’re keen that you go home refreshed and replenished. You may have to travel a bit further to find us, but you’d be travelling a long way to find a nicer mix of all that you could ask for on your well earned break: -Scenery – our panoramic location at the top of a coastal hill offers a breathtaking 270 degree view of the Malin Head peninsula.Hospitality – we pride themselves on a warm & genuine welcome for their guests.Services – from our comprehensive touring information to secure lock up for bikes/motorbikes/cars, you’re in safe hands.Fresh sea air – notice the wholesome difference to your lungs as you breath in the de facto freshest air in Europe.Home from home – enjoy either self-catering or B&B with those stunning sea views, both south and north-facing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Malin Head View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing