We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malin Head View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Malin Head View B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Malin Head B&B and Inns
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

elma and donald gave us agreat welcome felt i knew them all my life. place was very clean .the breakfast we got lasted us for the day. scenrey from the rooms was exquisite will be back again
They directed us to places of interest to see. the patio area was clean and seats there to seat on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a very nice place to relax! This B&B was really one of the best we had on our trip through Ireland. Elma and Donald, the owners gave us a really lovely welcome, they are so friendly and kind peoples and they have always an open ear if you need help or any information. The breakfast was very good, the rooms really clean and comfortable. You can be sure; we will stay there again, if we will travel next time to Ireland. We highly recommend this B&B! Thank you for that very nice time! All the best from the two Claudia’s and Michi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My fiancé and I and two friends decided to take a trip up to Malin for a night to see the most northerly point. Because we left it last minute, most places in the area were booked. We rang Elma up and she said she could accommodate us no problem. We arrived quite late as we were doing sightseeing during the day. This wasn't a problem. Elma stayed and chatted to us a bit which was lovely. She then showed us to our rooms. They're quite basic and of good standard but its not like staying in hotel. You do get the feeling of staying in someone's house, but that's the charm. The rooms are very clean and they were en-suite. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! It was great! Elma rang the local restaurant and booked us a table for dinner. It is close enough to walk there. We ended up walking back after dinner and drinks. Beware, its very dark and no paths but there is very little traffic. The breakfast the next morning was a full Irish. It was delicious and big. The only downfall of the stay was that there wasn't a ton of hot water for showering. Maybe it was just a busy morning and everyone was showering, but regardless I wasn't too thrilled with the chilly shower. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend Inishtrahull B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddealee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at Inistrahull View.This is a truly wonderful and welcoming B&B.You are made welcome from the moment you arrive and nothing is too much trouble for the friendly hosts.The accomodation is excellent we had a spacious nicely decorated bedroom and a very well appointed and spotlessly clean en suite.The breakfast was terrific-a lovely full Irish-nicely cooked and plentiful !The breakfast room has stunning views over the bay and there is a very comfortable lounge to relax in the evening.Inistrahull View B&B is an ideal base for a holiday in this beautiful part of Donegal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had the luck to happen upon Elma´s wonderful B&B. Perfect location, perfect accommodation and the perfect hostess. What more could one want. Thank you Elma, see you soon again I hope!
Lisa & Dominik

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent a night here with my boyfriend and one other couple last weekend. The surrounding countryside and sea are absolutely stunning. Our hosts were very gracious and offered us tea and biscuits and pleasant conversation upon our arrival, and also booked us a table for breakfast in the local restaurant/pub (a ten minute walk down a country lane through cow fields). We had a great night out in the pub, although there were few locals around (we found out the next morning that they were on the other side of the field at a singing competition!) There is little nearby, so it is perfect for a relaxing evening in the local and a stroll home under the brilliant stars! The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and breakfast was fantastic as well. They also had a very friendly dog.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

My friend and I stopped in here for one night about a year ago. We had a fantastic stay. The B&B is excellently located only a short walk/drive from an epic seashore. Our stay was comfortable, and the bathroom was excellent. We had a warm chat with the hostess over a fantastic Irish breakfast. There was a fantastic seafood restaurant nearby and Irish music sessions in a pub not too far a drive away. Thank You!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gentlemanexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malin Head
5.8 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
5.9 mi away
Ballyliffin Hotel
Ballyliffin Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ballyliffin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
4.8 mi away
Malin Hotel
Malin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ballyliffin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
7.9 mi away
McGrory's Hotel
McGrory's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Culdaff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ballyliffin TownHouse
Ballyliffin TownHouse
#2 of 4 in Ballyliffin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malin Head View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malin Head View B&B

Property: Malin Head View B&B
Address: Ballygorman, Malin Head, Ireland (Formerly Inishtrahull View B & B)
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Malin Head
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Malin Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there - we’re Elma and Donald Toland, your hosts at the Malin Head View B&B in Ballygorman village, right at the top of Ireland. In the year of The Gathering, we would like to welcome you and your family to our charming and comfortable home. Formerly called Inishtrahull View B&B (the name wasn’t very user friendly!), we’re not just relaunching with a simpler name in 2013, but have made other changes ensuring your stay in Malin Head is truly unforgettable. Your custom is our business and we’re keen that you go home refreshed and replenished. You may have to travel a bit further to find us, but you’d be travelling a long way to find a nicer mix of all that you could ask for on your well earned break: -Scenery – our panoramic location at the top of a coastal hill offers a breathtaking 270 degree view of the Malin Head peninsula.Hospitality – we pride themselves on a warm & genuine welcome for their guests.Services – from our comprehensive touring information to secure lock up for bikes/motorbikes/cars, you’re in safe hands.Fresh sea air – notice the wholesome difference to your lungs as you breath in the de facto freshest air in Europe.Home from home – enjoy either self-catering or B&B with those stunning sea views, both south and north-facing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Malin Head View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing