We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and perfect hosts”
Review of Seaview Tavern

Seaview Tavern
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Malin Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the first place we stayed on our long trip down the west coast of Ireland and we really couldn'y have found a better place to stay. Our room was big,clean and the view over the bay was to die for. We had a wonderful dinner here and an equally amazing breakfast. Lovely staff.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wannabeaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a meal here consisting of half a dozen oysters,one portion of mussells, three portions of battered cod garlick potatoes. realy first class meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ke1th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Dining at the northern most tavern in Ireland with a fantastic view. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was amazing, highly recommend the John Dory.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Amazing kids burgers my child really enjoyed it bear/Jin great amazing meal restaurant bar shop and recycle area

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Peaks2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place with amazing food, staff and view.
Sits available outside, so our dog could stay with us
We stopped there during our “Inishowen 100” trip , highly recommend a visit. A hidden gem.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Rudzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaview Tavern also viewed

Malin Head, County Donegal
Ballyliffin, County Donegal
 
Clonmany, County Donegal
Crocknamurleog, County Donegal
 

Been to Seaview Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing