We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaview Tavern

Seaview Tavern
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Malin Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cork
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We live in Cork and we were visiting Malin Head. Had a lovely day, and called into the Seaview to get something to eat. It was the most pleasent experience we had since we left Cork.
The Food Service and Value were second to none. We can not wait to visit again

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    75
    18
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ate hare after completing Mizen to Malin cycle, Gorgeous food very filling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Ate hare after completing Mizen to Malin cycle, Gorgeous food very filling! extremely close to Malin head itself... a must eat for cyclists after a long trip!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank murman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Dislikes:- Food was nice but on a busy night had to wait a while.
some things were over powering in taste.
Likes:- Got a seat beside the window so could look at the scenery

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KinkyK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Scenic Location Okay Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were really, really hungry after visiting Malin Head and were drawn in by signs beckoning us to visit the most northerly restaurant/pub/lounge in Ireland. The vegetable soup and fried brie were decent. My husband enjoyed his steak. Fine dining it isn't, but if you're hungry it will do.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrskmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Top food :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Popped into the Seaview (aka Docs) for Sunday lunch whilst I was in Malin Head & couldn't fault a thing. Was absolutely divine & great value for such fantastic food. Had the Sunday lunch special menu & I chose Seafood Chowder followed by Roast Turkey & Ham. The husband had Prawn Cocktail followed by Roast Beef. Service infallible & food amazing. A fantastic spot with great views over the north Atlantic... Go there to fill up then have a walk to blow away the cobwebs. A great little place :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nixon1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaview Tavern also viewed

Malin Head, County Donegal
Clonmany, County Donegal
 
Ballyliffin, County Donegal
Gweedore, County Donegal
 
Culdaff, County Donegal
 

Been to Seaview Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing