We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Fantastic night!
I can highly recommend going to a function there. We went to the ceilidh which also had a disco with a piper at midnight. It was a 5 course meal with bubbly at midnight. Cannot fault the food - it was fantastic. Service was quick - food delivered to the table piping hot. Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

I encourage all our staff to read trip advisor, so on their behalf, thank you for your comments regarding the Hogmanay Ceilidh.

Thanks

Colin Hilditch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 327 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Was there with friends for a dinner dance and took advantage of the cheap rates to also stay over. Was delighted with the room. was very clean and of a good size. (better than a few high end hotels I've stayed in).The staff are all very helpful - food was great but the disco was rotten!! All in all it is a very nice, friendly hotel and great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi, many thanks for your kind comments. I am sorry the DJ on the night was not to your taste. This is a local company we have used for over 20 years and have had no issues. However, your comment has been passed on to them.


Regards

Colin Hilditch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel offers nice quality rooms with comfortable beds and attractive decor - the shower gave good hot water and the towel rail was working (hot) The restaurant provides good choice of foods from around the world and service is good from polite staff Car parking is free and there are ladies spaces available near to the front door

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review our property. Glad to know the Ladies Spaces work!

Regards

Colin Hilditch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have eaten in this hotel on numerous occasions. Service very good, food always to a great standard. Scott, colin and the staff always attentive to our needs. Will definitely be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thanks for your kind comments, see you soon.

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter (15 yrs old) and her friend as we were all volunteering at a Bosom Buds of Scotland charity evening.

We had a lovely time. The event went well & the staff were extremely accommodating with all arrangements for the event.

We also had a nice stay and our room was of reasonable standard for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishMcQ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the excellent charity night.

Regards

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed with my wife for 2 days. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is without doubt an asset to this establishment.

One complaint is that although the room faces the main road and traffic noise can be quite annoying, (particularly early morning), the windows are not sealed or aligned properly, thereby allowing not only the noise to become intrusive but also cold air to come in and adversely affect the rooms temperature. (A little maintenance would help - I'm sure).

The room we stayed in (and general decor throughout) are a little outdated. However, the room was very clean, comfortable and practical (good to have a working wall mounted trouser press).

Restaurant and bar facilities are very good and well maintained. Food was really enjoyable (if a little expensive) with a fair variety of choice. Service was excellent.

The hotel is very handy for access to many areas of local historical interest (e.g. Linlithgow Palace, Edinburgh etc). The overall experience of staying at this hotel was very pleasant and we would not hesitate in staying there again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Choose one to the rear away from main road if traffic noise is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi, thank you for your positive feed back regarding your stay. As you might have seen from earlier responses, we are in the process of renewing our bedroom windows. In fact out of the 32 rooms, there are fewer than 10 to go!

Thanks again


Colin Hilditch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a room booked here by the bride for the function we were attending, even though we never paid for the room it was excellent value for money! It was very clean and spacious, there was a small hole in the bedcovers but that's a very small complaint, the function room the wedding was in was beautifully decorated! The food was nice and the staff were lovely. We had room service breakfast in the morning and the only downside was we got no beans with it :-( overall we had a fantastic time and will return in future!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moff86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thanks for your kind review.

Regards

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitburn
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
276 reviews
6.6 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
67 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
327 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel

Address: East Main Street | Livingston, Whitburn EH47 0JU, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Whitburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitburn
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Hilcroft Hotel centrally located between Edinburgh and Glasgow and easy access to the M8 motorway. The Hilcroft Hotel is ideally situated for the first time visitor to the area through the regular visitors needing easy access to the road/rail networks. As well as being centrally located for Edinburgh and Glasgow, we are less than 10 miles to Grangemouth, Falkirk, Newbridge, Bathgate and Livingston, making us the best located hotel in the area! Whether you're visiting for business or to make use of the excellent shopping facilities in Livingston, The Hilcroft Hotel has everything you need to make your visit a welcome and relaxing trip. 32 en-suite bedrooms, FREE Wi-fi throughout the hotel, Satellite TV, 2 Honeymoon suites (one with jacuzzi bath). Relaxing One O Eight Bar and Restaurant: Modern style restaurant with a great selection of dishes, FREE on-site parking, 3 air conditioned conference suites, Excellent conference facilities including LCD projector, Secretarial services, TV, etc. The hotel is no smoking throughout its hotel and bar/restaurant. A dedicated heated area has been allocated outside of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Livingston
Livingston Best Western
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel Whitburn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing