We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cairn Hotel(Bathgate)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mercure Livingston(Livingston)
$97
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Hotel(Linlithgow)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaim Park Hotel(Bathgate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
166
114
34
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
114
34
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripfunction roomwedding venuedinner dancechristmas party nightcourse mealfriendly hotelfantastic nightgood sizeset menuplenty of parkingsouptea and coffeewould stay againfull scottish breakfastbed and breakfaststayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 340 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have eaten in this hotel on numerous occasions. Service very good, food always to a great standard. Scott, colin and the staff always attentive to our needs. Will definitely be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thanks for your kind comments, see you soon.

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter (15 yrs old) and her friend as we were all volunteering at a Bosom Buds of Scotland charity evening.

We had a lovely time. The event went well & the staff were extremely accommodating with all arrangements for the event.

We also had a nice stay and our room was of reasonable standard for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishMcQ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the excellent charity night.

Regards

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed with my wife for 2 days. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is without doubt an asset to this establishment.

One complaint is that although the room faces the main road and traffic noise can be quite annoying, (particularly early morning), the windows are not sealed or aligned properly, thereby allowing not only the noise to become intrusive but also cold air to come in and adversely affect the rooms temperature. (A little maintenance would help - I'm sure).

The room we stayed in (and general decor throughout) are a little outdated. However, the room was very clean, comfortable and practical (good to have a working wall mounted trouser press).

Restaurant and bar facilities are very good and well maintained. Food was really enjoyable (if a little expensive) with a fair variety of choice. Service was excellent.

The hotel is very handy for access to many areas of local historical interest (e.g. Linlithgow Palace, Edinburgh etc). The overall experience of staying at this hotel was very pleasant and we would not hesitate in staying there again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Choose one to the rear away from main road if traffic noise is an issue
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi, thank you for your positive feed back regarding your stay. As you might have seen from earlier responses, we are in the process of renewing our bedroom windows. In fact out of the 32 rooms, there are fewer than 10 to go!

Thanks again


Colin Hilditch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a room booked here by the bride for the function we were attending, even though we never paid for the room it was excellent value for money! It was very clean and spacious, there was a small hole in the bedcovers but that's a very small complaint, the function room the wedding was in was beautifully decorated! The food was nice and the staff were lovely. We had room service breakfast in the morning and the only downside was we got no beans with it :-( overall we had a fantastic time and will return in future!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moff86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thanks for your kind review.

Regards

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed one night here whilst attending a training event at the establishment. I found the hotel to be slightly dated but really well run, maintained and cleaned. The staff were friendly and professional. The restaurant food was well prepared if a little pricey, the menu was adequate.

My bedroom was well furnished and very clean with nice linen. The Bathroom was quite dated but amazingly clean for its age with no dirt or mould in the grout / sealant ( My pet hate!)

I would definitely stay here again and can recommend it for hosting events such as seminars, meetings and training events.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmatt748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to feed back on your stay.


Regards

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews