We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
48
31
16
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
31
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast water sports water view every morning rent kayaks on site a great deal quiet at night room was spacious and clean stayed two nights cinnamon rolls anne of green gables great restaurant fish and chips a wonderful stay dale bay
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 107 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

In the middle of an RV trip we decided to sleep in a real bed and came across the Inn at the Pier in Stanley Harbor, PEI. We snuck in the last week and were one of two rooms rented that night. Our room usually rented for 2.5 x the rate we got it for. The owner was very nice and very accommodating. Very much enjoyed the sunset on our private patio over looking New London Bay.

Room tip: Ocean view is spectacular!
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mt_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

From the moment I stepped into the Inn I felt welcomed and comfortable. I booked through a discount savings program so I was a little nervous when I arrived. Without any problem I was able to upgrade to a water-side room overlooking the dock. Room was clean and spacious, satellite tv (once I figured it out) had plenty of channels and the wifi worked well. There is a little restaurant on site which has a basic continental breakie included in your room fee. Inn is close to Anne of Green Gables, Cavendish Beaches (a park pass for guests is available at no charge - thanks for that!), hiking and various other enjoyable and worthwhile sites and recreation.

Room tip: Catch a view on the water side and watch the water fowl.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at the Inn at the Pier after having a poor experience at another hotel. We called the Inn at the Pier early in the morning after the first night at the other hotel. Dave, the manager had just woken up, however, he invited us over to look at some rooms so we would know what we would be getting, which was very nice. We booked a suite that had a living room with a pull out sofabed and also a king bed next to it. There was another small room with a kitchenette that was stocked with a full tray of silverware and plates and glasses. There was a table next to it that was handy for using our laptop. Off of that room was a deck that also had a table with chairs. The view was amazing! It was wonderful to wake up each morning and watch the boats dock. The hotel also offers skidooing and parasailing. The bathroom was clean and had a whirlpool tub. The pool was warm! This was nice considering we were right on the water. The hot tub was not very warm because it takes a long time for it to heat up. The breakfast was amazing. It had things like homemade cinnamon rolls and fruit and banana muffins that were delicious! The laundry did not work at first because the cables on the washer machine had been reversed, so when you selected cold water for a rinse cycle your clothes would be in hot water the whole time! However, we fixed the problem and now it is perfectly fine. The room service was pretty good and the staff was very kind and hospitable! We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripLady1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The room was modern and comfy, the location far enough from the amusement parks to be peaceful, yet close to restaurants and activities. The staff was friendly and solicitous.We did not have a water view nor pay as much as another reviewer, and found value. Continental breakfst was included and the server helpful.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubitime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed mid August on a weekend. We had a large room with king bed and sofabed plus fridge, microwave and kitchen sink and water view. Nice and clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful; family owned. We ate dinner once in the restaurant and it was good and inexpensive. Continental breakfast is included.

Our only issues:

1. The rate was rather high, $240 per night. I could understand that for a Saturday when the Cavendish area is packed, but few were staying there on Sunday and Monday nights and yet we still had to pay the same rate for those nights.

2. King bed mattress was way too soft.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howard_ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews