We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food Great service”
Review of Carr's Oyster Bar

Carr's Oyster Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in beautiful Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island Come in, sit down and relax in our restaurant where you can have freshly shucked oysters taken from our oyster beds on the Stanley River this morning. Enjoy our fresh seafood or other choices while you look out over beautiful New London Bay from our large deck. Watch the boats coming and going from Stanley Bridge Wharf or the people jumping off the bridge into the channel. We know you'll enjoy your visit with us! Open daily at 11 am
Mid Coast Maine, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food Great service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped by this resturant to have lobsters. They were very sweet tasting. My husband and his other sister had the fish. Everyone was happy with their meal. But I must say Stacy our server went beyond what any server has ever done. She stayed at our table and showed us how to get all the meat out of the lobster bodies. What a great person she was. The view can't be beat on a nice day. Thanks again Stay for the service you provided.
BJBourassa

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaB892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    158
    48
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Village, KS
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Oysters, beers, and a great view”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stopped here on a totally random whim. It was early afternoon and we wanted to have a couple of drinks, eat some oysters, and enjoy a good view. This place hit the spot. The oysters are fresh out of the ocean and cracked open if the lobby area of the restaurant (they'll let you do it too if you want). I didn't care for the sauce options, but the oysters themselves were great. Add in a few beers with great scenery and we had good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gruntlumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great View”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was one of our favorite meals on PEI. I wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars, but the food was good, but not great. We got mussels and fish and chips and both were good value. There was a good selection of local beer. The real reason to come here is the view of Stanley Bridge and Harbour. We really enjoyed sitting back and taking our time after a four hour drive from Halifax.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view and great clam chowder”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Beautiful patio overlooking the bay at Stanley Bridge, PEI. After visiting Anne of Green Gables, great place for lunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2dogloverstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best oysters”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Driving the north coast of PEI and saw the sign for Carr's. Good cold beer and the best oysters ever. Do think the oysters were a little overpriced but if you are selling the best you can command a high price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carr's Oyster Bar also viewed

Rustico, Prince Edward Island
Kensington, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Malpeque, Prince Edward Island
 
Kensington, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Carr's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing