We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the sun!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach & Breeze Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Beach n Breeze cottage. Barbara and Wolf Gang were very friendly and kind. The cottage was clean and had all of the things you would need in it. My twins enjoyed them selves with the pool and trampoline and little park making sandle castles, over looking the beach it was beautiful, what can you ask for. We loved it and recommend it to everyone and especially those that have children, it's close to all attractions. We will definitely go back. Two thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 4 beautiful days at this cottage with our 3 children ages 4mths, 3 and 5 and had an excellent time. This is my 2nd time staying here, but the first time with my family and my children had such a great time. They woke up and instantly wanted to go play in the playground/trampoline area and would have stayed out there all day... I had no worries with them going out as i could watch them from my deck and its all enclosed by the cabins. The pool is also right there and always clean. We used the bonfire pit 2 of the 3 nights and the kids loved it! The owners were very friendly to us and let us know if we needed anything just to let them know. This year they actually asked all the guest as they were checking in to please be considerate and keep the volume down a bit after dark as we had little ones staying. Thank you Barbara and Wolfgang for making our stay a comfortable one!!! Hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbtrixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Owners are lovely people, very accommodating, and helpful! Cottage was clean, homelike, and quiet. Pool is great for a dip to cool off! The shower pressure will be sure to knock the sand and dirt off! ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeMarie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend and her mother. Good price and perfect location. You even get a pass for the Cavendish beach. Facilities in the cottage are good, well equipped bathroom and kitchen. Satelite, bbq, pool, everything. Staff was very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zijdemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our first time stay here, myself and my 4 girlfriends. I must say this was by far the best trip i ever expericenced with some best friends. The cottage "Blue Heron" that we stayed in was amazing... everthing we needed was avaliable. spacious.. and the breeze from the beach was so refreshing on a hot as hell weekend in PEI. Barb and Wolfgang were great! They were very friendly and pleasure to have met! Wish there was a shuttle set up from our cottage to the concert wish i thought when i booked... but with saying that Barb and Wolfgang went out of there way to take care us... Thanks so much for that:) I would highley recommend to stay here with ur friends or family.. most of us have kids and we all agreed that we would love to book same spot with our families at some point!! Sad to be home and back to reality after a perfect vacation and a perfect saty at Beach and Breeze Cottages! We will be back next year!! Thanks Again :) PP

Room Tip: Highly recommend the log cottages!! So Beautiful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our second year staying at Beach and Breeze cottages. We come for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. The first year it was a girls trip but this year we brought the entire family. We stayed in three separate cottages and each cottage was perfect and so clean and had everything we needed! The kids had a fabulous time playing at the playground, trampoline and pool and the adults had fun in a relaxing atmosphere.

Barbara and Wolfgang are fantastic hosts and remembered us girls from last year. They were so happy to see us come back and we were happy to be back! Its conveniently close to everything and I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a place to stay.

We hope to come back for the festival next year. Again, thank you Barbara and Wolfgang!!

Doris Han

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris_Han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

These were the cleanest and well equipped cottages we could have hoped for. The owners are personable and accomodating, a real joy to be around. They remembered our names and our kids names which was so sweet. The pool was clean, the grounds are well kept and the sunsets from the beach are amazing. I would highly recommend this place for your next stay (with or without kids) and it was the most reasonably priced one in Cavendish!

Room Tip: All cottages have beautiful decks and new bbq's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley Bridge
0.2 mi away
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Stanley Bridge
121 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.8 mi away
The Gables of PEI Resort
The Gables of PEI Resort
#1 of 4 in Stanley Bridge
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cavendish Maples Cottages
Cavendish Maples Cottages
#1 of 21 in Cavendish
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at the Pier
Inn at the Pier
#3 of 4 in Stanley Bridge
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach & Breeze Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach & Breeze Cottages

Address: Green Gables Shore, Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island C0A 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Stanley Bridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Stanley Bridge
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach & Breeze Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beach & Breeze Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach & Breeze Cottages Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing