We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bay Vista Motel(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Motel(Cavendish)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackley Beach North Winds(Brackley Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerside Motel(Summerside)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
35
44
22
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
44
22
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorwi fibit datedthree bedroomclean sheetsfront office stafftwo double bedspeak seasonpull out couchlast weekendbeautiful viewon sitesitting arealove this placefamily and friendsair conditioningyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 122 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We used the Stanley Bridge Resort as a base for PEI touring. Little did we know that PEI virtually closes on Labour Day, and this resort shuts at Thanksgiving.

We were in a 1 bedroom unit. It is clean and except for the tired old couch, comfortable. The old school TV is a little hard to see from a distance, but for $89 a night it was okay.

The resort was full with a church group so needless to say the hotel was quiet after dark and the bar empty!

A plus is the adjacent restaurant, Sutherlands, that is the only restaurant in the area not serving fried food only. Good food, but also closes after Thanksgiving.

Friendly staff. Hopefully they do some upgrading.

Room Tip: Only rooms inside main hotel are air conditioned. So for summer, it is the choice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Beautiful resort with really friendly staff. The costs were very reasonable, much cheaper than I had thought considering the size of the rooms/cottages and amenities that were included.

We had two reservations:

1st: Just me and the girlfriend. Very relaxing in a beautiful countryside. Peaceful, quiet, everything you would expect from a country resort.

2nd: The rest of our family arrives for a wedding. Fantastic service! The staff were very accommodating and a good time was had by all.

A few things to note:

1. There is a bonfire pit.
2. There is a three storey craft and gift shop on the grounds. Great local crafts and souvenirs, something for everyone.
3. There is a fantastic restaurant right beside the resort (owned by the resort, but not attached to it). Great lunch specials and breakfast/brunch buffet for a reasonable price.

The only negative thing I would say is that the "Business Centre" is only one computer. This isn't really a concern since there is free Wi-Fi throughout the resort, but if you need to print something, you might have to wait in line.

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: For couples, definitely go for one of the "motel-style" rooms away from the main lodge. It's quieter and more private, and comes with its own bbq and deck seating. Room 29 is the most private as it is on the end and faces the open field. For three or more people, definitely go for one of the detached cottages. They come in various sizes depending on the number of people, all have their own decks and bbq's. Some have kitchenettes while others have full kitchens. Cottage 1 is two storeys, three bedrooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramirez-Sanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice place. We went for a wedding and were treated very well. The booking guy we called gave us a great rate as the economy cottages are cheaper for more than one night. Cheaper than a king suite even. Everything was clean and the service was always above expectations. Walls on the cottages are a bit thin and there is no AC.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I came here for a three night stay with a family member. We were given a room in the lower floor of the main building. It was simple, clean with a separate seating/tv area and a sliding glass door to a not very private deck. The sitting room was air conditioned and turned up high, adequately cooled the entire room. Breakfast was good. It's a short walk to Carr's Oyster Bar which is worth the hype. There is a pool (making this a resort?) that was okay for splashing but too crowded and small for laps. The separate gift shop had some beautiful PEI gifts, better than most of the shops in Charlottetown. This was my first visit to the island and it is so friendly and green. The location of the resort is good if you want to visit the Anne of Green Gables sites. Don't forget to visit a beach in the Saint Lawrence. The water is so warm! It's a long but easy drive to Charlottetown.

Room Tip: We returned to the resort for the after a 3 day visit to Nova Scotia and were given a room in the lodge with two bed rooms and a kitchen. There is no air conditioner but the open windows and overhead fans were enough. The view from the rooms on the upper floors of the main building were spectacular.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The staff were very nice. We upgraded to a lodge which was totally worth it! We had a fully equipped kitchen as well as two seperate bedrooms. There were bbq's on the deck for us to use and the view was amazing. We were only minutes from everything, butterfly house, toy factory, Cavendish, etc! but we were still in the country! Beautiful surroundings!

Room Tip: If you have kids, get a lodge! So easy to store and prepare snacks, meals. Tons of space as well!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyGillisRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews