We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stanley Bridge Country Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanley Bridge
Angus
1 review
“Wedding Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Thank you to the wonderful staff at Stanley Bridge Resort. My daughter Christina and new son inlaw Andrew were married there July 23rd and we all had an amazing time.

The food was delicious music was fun and exciting and everything was perfect.What a wonderful resort to have a family wedding, I recommend it to anyone wanting to be married in beautiful P.E.I.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wow010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    42
    18
    14
    4
See reviews for
50
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We actually did not stay here but stopped in to the restaurant while we were visiting Summerside. We had a fantastic meal and great wine- would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cperez81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Myself and my husband stayed here for 3 nights for the Cavendish Beach Country Music Festival. We had a room at the country inn. The beds were comfortable, nice linens, lots of towels and facecloths, and the room was super clean. The furniture is a little dated, but that kind of thing is not important to me. All of the staff were very nice and friendly. The continental breakfast provided a nice selection of muffins, cereal, bread for toasting, fresh fruit, yogurt and tea, coffee and juices. A great way to start your day! The Sunday brunch at Sunderlands was awesome, especially the chowder. Stanley Bridge is close to all the fun things in Cavendish too. The grounds are perfectly manicured. We would definitely stay here again. The pool area is nice, but could use a few more lounge chairs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

A few friends and I wanted to come to PEI to golf. We had heard about Stanley Bridge resort. Not knowing the resort we searched it on line and found very favourable reviews. We stayed there last weekend and were most impressed. The restaurant, staff and food were top notch. The 3 bedroom chalet was rustic with all the amenities. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hitmannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Had a super 3 day stay at this resort. Great room in the lodge and very friendly, helpful staff. Really good value for the money!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papagaaidq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Was somewhat disappointed with the pictures on the website (could be my perception), as it appeared the waterway was somewhat close to the cottages,which it wasn't, although you can see it from a distance. Also, if you're traveling during off-season, it's important to note that meals (breakfast/lunch/dinner) are not served in the restaurant. The upside was the Front Desk employees, as they were excellent and extremely helpful with pointing out attractions and restaurants, especially Fred. The cottage we stayed in was very clean and rustic. The family room area was nice and separate from the all-in-one bedroom/kitchen. While I'm not a fan of having a bed located in the kitchen, afterall, it is a cottage and perfect for 2 people. Thoroughly enjoyed having a deck attached to the cottage. Nice, spacious grounds to walk on although they definitely need some renovation in their pool area. Overall, it's centrally located to Anne of Green Gables, Charlottetown, and the South & North Shores.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATravelGal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Stayed in a cottage - it was dirty (even the rubbish bin hadn't been emptied from the previous visitor), and was poorly maintained (only one lightglobe worked out of five). Very dated decor. On check out, when I let the receptionist know about the issues (primarily so that they could be fixed before the next guest), I was treated rudely and told "well, you're leaving now, what do you expect me to do...?". The hotel looked like much better decor, but I wouldn't consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tych0Brahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBCResort, General Manager at Stanley Bridge Country Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2011
We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your stay at Stanley Bridge Country Resort. Our housekeeping and maintenance department work very hard to keep the accommodations very clean and everything in good working condition. We appreciate your feedback and will work hard to improve on the things you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stanley Bridge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley Bridge
4.2 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
4.6 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
13.4 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel
22.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
22.6 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Bridge Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Bridge Country Resort

Property: Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Address: Route 6, Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island C0B 1MO, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Stanley Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanley Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanley Bridge Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanley Bridge Country Resort is located only 5 minutes from Cavendish, home of Anne of Green Gables, and centrally located between the cities of Summerside and Charlottetown. You will enjoy spectacular views, a peaceful atmosphere and friendly service when you choose Stanley Bridge Country Resort as your next vacation destination! Surrounded by 12 acres of beautifully landscaped property our property offers 54 accommodations in our hotel, lodge and cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Stanley Bridge Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Bridge Country Hotel Stanley Bridge
Stanley Bridge Country Resort Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing