We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
41
38
57
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
38
57
27
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 177 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for breakfast yesterday, but left somewhat disappointed, on two counts. Although the setting is nice, and service good, the coffee was perhaps the worst we've ever been served. As my dad used to say, "it tasted like dishwater".
Secondly, home fries are usually included in a classic Canadian breakfast, but an extra $3.50 for 25 cents worth of home fries?
Get real! Boost the price of breakfast and include the fries!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DellTaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Good clean motel. Needs updating. The bed was comfortable but was noisy when you sat on it or rolled over. It had a large box underneath for no reason. Shower was good, water hot. Great wifi. Excellent view of the mountains - sadly we did not see a moose. Restaurant food was okay, staff friendly.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We had one night here. It was good clean, nothing to great or bad. We just needed a place to stay for the night. Cheap motel price, staff was friendly and our room outdated yet clean! Worked well for us! Would recommend it for anyone who is just passing through couples, singles or families

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AmzRo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

It's difficult to find a renovated hotel in such remote location like Pleasant Bay, but we were hoping for basics, like shelves in the bathroom to put the toothbrush and tooth paste, or having steady water flow when taking shower. The place was clean, and very conveniently located though.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Lil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Very dated accommodations, but clean. In June, there are bugs. Little bugs, big spiders, flies. Not the motel's fault, but just the way it is in the woods. We are not hikers, so staying this close to trails was not a priority for us; probably would have preferred an ocean view. The outside lights don't shine in "a little," they shine in a LOT, but at least it feels safer. The restaurant is okay; the apple pie is the best. Tour bus groups come in at meal times so the restaurant can get busy. A/C is window unit which may or may not work, but will definitely be noisy. WiFi is very spotty. I thought water pressure was very strong. Problem was regulating water temperature so that you don't get burned or frozen.

Room tip: Take a shower in the evening so that you get hot water
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nims515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews