We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Find the Flip Flop!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit on the deck and watch the fisherman hauling their traps.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Sit on the deck and watch the fisherman hauling their traps.
Fully equipped kitchen area.
Double sofa bed with mattress and memory foam mattress to make more comfortable.
Back room that overlooks the ocean,equipped with a queen bed.
Relax and listen to the ocean.
Second room equipped with a queen bed also.
Full bath,with a soaker tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pleasant Bay, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claudia M
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Find the Flip Flop!”
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The kids loved looking for the numerous instances of flip flops scattered around this charming oceanside beach house! Funky decor aside, this place was absolutely perfect - quiet, right on the ocean, spacious, comfortable beds, large well-equipped kitchen and a beautiful sunporch. Brian was very quick at responding to all my queries and getting access to the place was easy. We REALLY enjoyed this home away from home and wished we were staying more than one night. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We absolutely loved our 8-day stay at this wonderful cottage! We were looking to explore Cape Breton Highlands National Park and this was the perfect base location. The house was so cute and had everything we needed. Nice private path to an oceanside platform. Great fenced yard for the dog. Air conditioning, although we really needed it! Highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M
1 review
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Loved it!!! The view is beautiful & the villa is absolutely gorgeous inside. It sure lives up to the name Flip Flop Villa. This villa is well taken care of, it’s clean & very big.
The owners are nice & if you have any question they get back to almost right away. I was lucky I got to meet Elizabeth & found her to be very nice, caring & asked if we had everything we needed.

I will return but longer next time.

I want to thank you for sharing your beautiful villa with us & hope that you will allow us to come again.

Cheryl & Mike Maroney

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken D
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Rented this cottage on the Cabot Trail, great location, great ocean view, very nice host. I would recommend this place, only wish we stayed here longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing