We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Queens Head

Queens Head
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Marlow Bucks England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Small tucked away pub restaurant that is worth a visit. The foodies of a high standard and the service efficient. The bar area is full of old English charm but I do think the restaurant is a little regimented and maybe a bit dark. Visited at lunch a couple of times recently and have not been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeilofMarlow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    107
    16
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Binfield, Berks
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“More Beef and Chilli Salad”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of those places you either need to be looking on TA to find or know someone who says how good it is.

The food was excellent my only comment would be don't arrive too late a few of the specials had gone and myself and a friend both asked for the chilli beef salad and there was just one left :( However my second choice of starter was really good and the scallops on offer were exceptional with black pudding. The main's were well sized and tasty and they swapped around a few things for one of our orders without any problems, so another starter could be used as a main. All in all a very enjoyable evening and some great wines to select from, try the fresh mint tea as well at the end.

The outside seating looked like it would be really good for summer that is if the temperature improves and it does not rain for most of this one!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bleddyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Starters!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Quiet and hidden away but everyone should know about the great menu available. My friend and I just share a selection of starters - very delish - highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“True country pub atmosphere with good food and excellent service.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We had our family Easter Sunday lunch for seven at this quaint English pub. Hidden away in Little Marlow it takes you into world away from the hubbub of the modern lifestyle, back to log fires and country life. A lovely smile from the staff welcomes every visitor, first a pint at the bar and then shown to our table in the restaurant. The menu covers most tastes and the specials board offers something different plus the Sunday roasts. We chose beef and pork roasts and steaks. I had roast pork which was excellent; the vegetables cooked to perfection. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed their meals. All the waiting team have genuine smiles and give impeccable, subtle service. We finally left after five feeling well fed and content. Good value for money. Well done to all at the Queens Head, see you again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Marvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and good service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Large Party went for lunch, we didn't need to prep order. All food arrived quickly and was presented nicely. Good service and lovely food. We will go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Head also viewed

High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Bourne End, Aylesbury Vale
 
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Cookham Dean, Berkshire
 

Been to Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing