We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Branscombe

Beach Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beach Chalet
Branscombe Beach (boats not included)
View from the chalet
Bathroom
Seating area by cafe in Branscombe( 5 minutes walk away)
Chalet balcony and seating area overlooking the beach
Branscombe village
Branscombe Beach
View from Chalet
Master bedroom with sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Branscombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
astute49
Plympton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here in March (sorry it's taken so long to review). We wanted somewhere to totally relax and this chalet has it all wonderful setting if you just want to sit on the balcony or the beach. Walk the coast path or into they village.didn't start the car for the whole stay and the chalet has all the things you could want enjoyed the board games and books
Great place

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our chalet in Branscombe and we are pleased that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Best wishes, Paul & Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the sea
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your stay in Branscombe. We are really pleased that you had a lovely time and that even after all the years since your last visit, things are still as you remember them! We hope to see you again in the future (maybe sooner than another 18 years)!
Wit thanks & best wishes,
Paul & Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our chalet in Branscombe. We are really pleased that you had a nice relaxing holiday and found the chalet to be equipped with everything you needed. We hope to see you again in the future!
Best wishes, Paul & Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments about our chalet in Branscombe. We are really pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing break in our chalet and we hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our chalet in Branscombe and we are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay. We hope to see you again in the future! With thanks and best wishes, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review about our chalet in Branscombe. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt like it was 'home from home'. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
With thanks and best wishes,
Paul & Pippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Char11_11...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet, perfect location for sunshine relaxation”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The chalet was lovely and had everything we needed including a decent shower and bath which we weren't expecting. The location was very relaxing right on the beach front with not much around except the sea shanty cafe. We had wonderful sunny weather so it was perfect to open the sliding doors, sit on the balcony and watch the seaside. The only downside was the parking which was not as advertised. Parking is no longer available for two cars outside the chalet due to the storms this winter eroding the coast and the access track which now is only able to accommodate a single car width to serve 13 chalets. We were given one permit for the sea shanty cafe and had to negotiate with the neighbours for slotting in everyone's departure loading so everyone could depart on time and use the narrow track one car at a time.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future!
All the best
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing