We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic ”
Review of Spice Cube

Spice Cube
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Mountsorrel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

It was out 1st time tonight after serval recommendations, the staff are so nice and attentive, food was authentic and tasted really good ( Robert the chef is happy to explain the menu in detail). Already looking forward to the next meal,
Would highly recommend this lovely little restaurant to anyone.

Paul & Sally

Thank Sallymallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spice C, Manager at Spice Cube, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

thank you very much Paul & Sally. we appreciate you taking your time and your efforts to review us. we are very pleased you enjoyed your evening and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 279 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have had meals from and at Spice Cube for 3 years now, more or less on a weekly basis. Must say, even with this amount of visits, the place is just perfect. Food is great, every time, restaurant very inviting, and the staff, Hussain, Rob and brothers, are the nicest hosts I have ever met in a restaurant / take away; very friendly, yet professional. I personally like the Bengal Special, madras hot. this is one of their Award Winning dishes (Best Tandoori Restaurant in Charnwood). What else can I say: try it, and be impressed. Note; more people have found this gem now, so on Friday and Saturday it is advisable to book in advance, as the restaurant is not very big (i.e.cosy).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohanLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spice C, Manager at Spice Cube, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

thank you very much Johan & Kitty. we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. its custom like yourself that help us become more successful. we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Was recommended this little gem of a restaurant - was welcomed like we were regulars - staff super friendly and just the right level of attentiveness - food top quality - the Vindaloo was hot of course but maintained it's flavour - the free Pakora was a bonus thank you ! oh and the loos were super clean too - can't recommend enough

Thank Romfordman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spice C, Manager at Spice Cube, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review us. We appreciate the time you have taken to review us. We are very grateful for your support. We hope to see you again on you next visit to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

On the hottest day it was lovely to step inside the spice cube to a cool temperature the air con is amazing a friend said how can you have a curry on a hot day I said simple air con

2  Thank Janine118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spice C, Manager at Spice Cube, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you very much Paul and Jan for all your support and custom through out our time at Spice Cube. We value you custom highly. And even more so as we are now approaching 2 years of both of your custom without missing a single weekend. Medals in the post!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Me and my husband walked from Sileby to this little gem of a restaurant, which was recommended to us. Food was excellent staff were very attentive and definitely will return.

Thank Valandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spice C, Manager at Spice Cube, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you very much Val for reviewing us. We are delighted that you've come to give us a try, and had a pleasant evening. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Cube also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Mountsorrel, Leicestershire
 
Burton on the Wolds, Loughborough
 

Been to Spice Cube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing