We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Gabarres(Tour-de-Faure)
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Grottes du Pech Merle(Cabrerets)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel-restaurant Du Causse(Saint-Cirq-Lapopie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
884
192
33
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
192
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riversaint cirqbeautiful locationshuttle servicegreat viewmedieval towncroissantsbreakfast was deliciousthe hotel staffshuttle busindoor poolbeautiful roomlot riverle gourmetfrench countrysidea ground floor roomgrape vines
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel has amazing views on the ancient village across the gorge - worth the stay just for that! The rooms are very well appointed and very comfy. Great tours and restaurants in the vicinity. On the down side, hard to imagine there is one - expensive breakfast and very weak wireless reception.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Beautiful location, friendly staff, impeccable rooms. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on and the bathroom/shower is fantastic. We had horrible weather but the area is so pretty we had a great time anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Every morning we woke up to sun-splashed vineyards right outside our room door with a view across the valley to la beaux village Saint-Cirq-Lapopie. The rooms are not large, but they are very well appointed, and you can't beat the view. We then walked outside to the main terrace where we helped ourselves to a very large breakfast buffet, again with a great view. There is also an outdoor pool on the edge of the Lot Valley that looked very inviting, but we were too busy exploring the pretty medieval town of Saint-Cirq-Lapopie and the Lot Valley. It is a great location with great service. We felt we paid a high-end price compared to the Dordogne Valley accommodation, but we also felt we got good value for the money. Tour-de-Faure is a small, rural village on the same side of the valley as the hotel without much to view. The medieval village across the river is the main attraction, along with the gorgeous countryside and the prehistoric sites in the area. See Saint-Cirq-Lapopie at night when its all lit up. It looks fabulous from the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great with good views, but the views from the second floor balconies are even better. Make sure you have a view of the medieval village of Saint-Cirq-Lapopie across from the vineyards. It is best to have a rental car to really explore the area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is a little out of the way (but with easy access to Cahors) which makes it a nice place to stop and catch your breath if you are travelling. The view from our room over the vineyard (and our own little patio) to St Cirq Lapopie meant that even on our rainy day it was still a delight to enjoy the scenery and take some time out. The complimentary shuttle service to Le Gourmet Quercynoise restaurant is a great idea if, like us, you find the narrow, winding streets a bit daunting. Staff were friendly and helpful and organised our visit to the cave Pech Merle, which was very worthwhile. There was no television, but we did not miss it. My only suggestion for improvement would be to install a seat on the toilet!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with a view to St Cirq Lapopie.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Ozsuz, I found great your comment starting by the titlle "beautiful and peaceful retreat" which means Saint-Cirq-Lapopie and the hôtel is out of the way nevertheless easy to access and worth dedicating a wonderfull stay. Thank you very much indeed. Best regards.
Eric VIVEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Quercynois rooms are up a long flight of stairs, beware. And they are pretty small, with more "mod chic" than practical bathrooms, though overall comfortable. The hotel is quiet, charming and the staff very helpful, though available not 24 hours a day. Good breakfast. If you go to their Quercynois Gourmet (it is only fairly good, but better than La Tonnelle) restaurant in St Cirq, ask for a flashlight to get back to the van after dinner; St Cirq is totally dark and the steep cobblestone streets are treacherous.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are large, though dark, upstairs rooms are small -- judging from those I saw.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Many thanks HH from New York for you visit and for mentioning that the staff was helpful, that you found the hôtel charming and that you enjoyed the breakfast.
I m dreadfully sorry if evreything has not been as good as you expected. I just would like to stress the fact the restaurants you mentioned don't belong to the hôtel, they just provide the shuttle.
As far as the hôtel is concerned, next time park closer to your bedroom in order to avoid too many stairs and may be get a Saint-Cirquoise range of bedrooms which are larger and more confortable.
We will be very pleased to greet you again. Best regards.
Eric VIVEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews