We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful and peaceful retreat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tour-de-Faure
Certificate of Excellence
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful and peaceful retreat.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is a little out of the way (but with easy access to Cahors) which makes it a nice place to stop and catch your breath if you are travelling. The view from our room over the vineyard (and our own little patio) to St Cirq Lapopie meant that even on our rainy day it was still a delight to enjoy the scenery and take some time out. The complimentary shuttle service to Le Gourmet Quercynoise restaurant is a great idea if, like us, you find the narrow, winding streets a bit daunting. Staff were friendly and helpful and organised our visit to the cave Pech Merle, which was very worthwhile. There was no television, but we did not miss it. My only suggestion for improvement would be to install a seat on the toilet!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with a view to St Cirq Lapopie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Ozsuz, I found great your comment starting by the titlle "beautiful and peaceful retreat" which means Saint-Cirq-Lapopie and the hôtel is out of the way nevertheless easy to access and worth dedicating a wonderfull stay. Thank you very much indeed. Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    163
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
132
681
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Quercynois rooms are up a long flight of stairs, beware. And they are pretty small, with more "mod chic" than practical bathrooms, though overall comfortable. The hotel is quiet, charming and the staff very helpful, though available not 24 hours a day. Good breakfast. If you go to their Quercynois Gourmet (it is only fairly good, but better than La Tonnelle) restaurant in St Cirq, ask for a flashlight to get back to the van after dinner; St Cirq is totally dark and the steep cobblestone streets are treacherous.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are large, though dark, upstairs rooms are small -- judging from those I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Many thanks HH from New York for you visit and for mentioning that the staff was helpful, that you found the hôtel charming and that you enjoyed the breakfast.
I m dreadfully sorry if evreything has not been as good as you expected. I just would like to stress the fact the restaurants you mentioned don't belong to the hôtel, they just provide the shuttle.
As far as the hôtel is concerned, next time park closer to your bedroom in order to avoid too many stairs and may be get a Saint-Cirquoise range of bedrooms which are larger and more confortable.
We will be very pleased to greet you again. Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great little hotel with gorgeous rooms and views across to St. Cirq la Popie. Wonderful breakfast which is worth having in the hotel. But be aware that the hotel is on the other side of the river from St. Cirq la popie so you have to drive to the village or use their transport to get to the village for dinner. The restaurant "Le gourmet Quercynoise" is affiliated to the hotel and I think there are better places to eat in the village than this restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Many thanks for you visit Klsmum on behalf of the whole team, we are so pleased that your found so beautiful our hôtel and so gogeous our bedroom. Thank you again. Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed the location, the unique rooms, the views, the breakfast and the peace and calm of it all together. We managed without the toilet seat (though were surprised at first). Not having a tv in the room was a pleasant surprise. We did have wifi. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor have garden access and reclining chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your relaxing comment KLS 42 and thank you very much for your visit.
Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We,two very experienced couples(+65 years old) in trips all around the world,went through a very unpleasant ordeal last September in the above mentioned hotel,when we asked in advance to shorten our stay from 4 nights to 3.
At first we were told that the change needs to be approved by "Booking" (the company through which we ordered the hotel) but when "Booking" sent over the confirmation (via email) the hotel suddenly announced that it wasn't enough and we will need to pay for the cancelled night if they can't manage to book someone else in our rooms instead(according to the agreement between the hotel and "Booking"). Our many requests to talk to the hotel manager were unanswered.
Only after our phone conversation with "Booking" and their involvement directly with the hotel, were we "released" from the payment, while being harshly reprimanded in a humiliating manner by a young hotel clerk (I don't want to see you here again..."). We were shocked and hurt especially in light of the fact that we acted appropriately and the hotel suffered no damage (our rooms were sold right away). On the other hand, we suffered distress and the expense of a long-distance call to "Booking".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fanny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
See you in an other life unpleasant customer.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is new and has been well designed to provide just about everything the traveller needs. It has a slightly eccentric bathroom design, including basins which slope down and have no plugs and loos with no seats. However all in all it was a good place to stay and the breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you Frogham for your very nice comment about our hôtel. Thank very much.
Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

OK hotel, but a few problems that diminished it's value: no toilet seat (I'm not kidding - it wasn't "missing", it's just a weird design that doesn't have one - management told us it's "cleaner" that way but I'm not sure how...), a shower that didn't work (our friends in the next room reported the same problem), no window (in the ground floor rooms), and no restaurant on site (you will be "bussed" to a mediocre restaurant in the village with a van load of other guests). We had hoped for better. Nevertheless, the woman attending to the guests was courteous and as helpful as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Welltravelled044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Many thanks Welltravelled044 for mentioning that you got a good welcome at our Hôtel Le Saint-Cirq. I would like to let you know that i feel very sorry because evreything has not been as good as you expected.
About the toilet seat, usually we have got excellent feedback because it's a lot cleaner as long as men know how to use it properly without giving you all the details.
In fact i completly agree with you, effectively it was slightly difficult to turn off the shower which is going to be fixed this week.
Finally we do mentione that we do not have restaurants at the hôtel as we have got the advantage of the village of saint-Cirq-Lapopie without the inconvenients. We have got a wonderfull view of the village, it 's so quiet, we have got plenty of space included for parking and the hôtel provide a free shuttle for joining the village for diner where there are more than 10 restaurants.
Nevertheless i hope you will keep a good souvenir of our hôtel and i hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again; Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tour-de-Faure
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Gabarres
Hotel Les Gabarres
#2 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
171 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel des Grottes du Pech Merle
13.7 mi away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel la Truite Doree
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Falaises
Hotel Les Falaises
#1 of 1 in Bouzies
218 reviews
23.8 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq

Property: Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Address: Face a Saint Cirq Lapopie | Le Mas, 46330 Tour-de-Faure, Saint-Gery, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Saint-Gery > Tour-de-Faure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tour-de-Faure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Saint-Cirq-LapopieA Quercy hamlet renovated, our 26 rooms have been prepared with loving care, to pass on to you the charm and character of this beautiful place, as naturally and sincerely as possible.Large park with heated swimming pool, orchard, vineyards and truffle oaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq France/Tour-De-Faure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing