We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises here. Just great food”
Review of Cascina Papa Mora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cascina Papa Mora
Ranked #2 of 3 Cellarengo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

On a visit to cellarengo and visited here with family
Reception was good and helpful and the 5 courses were very very good and great value for money. Dinner is served at 8 when everyone is served
The ladies were very helpful with everything and will be visiting again no doubt before we leave

Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Cascina Papa Mora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 131 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were driving back from Croatia and saw this place in Sawday's Special Places to stay in Italy. Was it special? I am not sure. The welcome we received from the owner was underwhelming, particularly after the last welcome we had received from Anna at Villa San Pietro in Montichiari.However, the room was very comfortable and the food was also very good. This is a working organic farm which produces its' own delicious red wine and jams, makes everything possible on site. When we arrived there was home made pasta drying in the dining room, everything is fresh and delicious. Well worth staying there and buying some of their red wine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nice people, perfect food en good atmosphere. What else could you wish?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florenceerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

This was a near perfect weekend getaway for us. The location is great if you have little kids and no garden at home. Lots to run around, safe (no street / traffic to speak of), a pond full of tadpoles (the pond is fenced in and only one point of access which is easy to monitor while you lounge in a sun chair reading a book. Cats and horses to explore and play with.

Our room was ok, clean, but not as nicely appointed as another room we saw on the same floor, but we were there for sleeping only anyways.

Everyone was very nice, though I never really knew who is who, but I heard the hosts speak English and French with no problems.

The place appears to be very popular with French diners, we were way more people for dinner than people actually staying there. The food was good and fresh and was served home style (They came around with bowls). Nice touch that wine & water are included. As much as I liked the food, I was not blown away, but their specialty, the hazelnut covered sardines are great. I think I would have expected more veggies, as they tout their organic garden on their website a lot.

We are strongly considering to come back in the summer to try out the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caipirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Found it in a Slow Food stay and eat guide and it did turn out to be a fantastic B&B in the Piedmont countryside. We arrived in time for dinner (announce your desire to have dinner by phone or e-mail in advance) which was a multicourse meal of Piedmontese specialties with a bottle of house produced wine for only 20 Euro per person. It is run by two sisters and since we were among the last to start the meal, one kept returning asking us to take seconds of the courses. The first night we were bitten by mosquitoes. We mentioned it to the other sister and got a repellent immediately. There a stables, an orchard, a pond and a really nice swimming pool. Breakfast comes with homemade cakes and jams (also available for purchase). There are books and magazines and guidebooks to take up to your room. The room was an attic one, thus hot in the summer, but a fan was waiting. It was large, with a large bathroom with many towels and bathrobes. I would love returning there for a longer stay. We did not inquire about riding horses, but I guess it is a possibility. You really feel taken care of! The countryside is all wineyards and sun.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_geek_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

This lovely bed and breakfast has a lot to recommend it - there was a family room (one double and two singles), friendly hostess, lovely breakfast, great rural location, yet close enough to villages and towns with facilities not to make you feel isolated. It also has its own produce, such as wine, which was reasonably priced and went down very well. We really liked the region, which is agriculturally rich and really well farmed - you feel the food comes from right in front of you. We spent two nights but you could really spend longer as its a great base.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2007

We spent 2 wonderful nights at Papa Mora!! It's conveniently located off the motorway, near Alba & Asti. Fabulous countryside, quiet & peaceful! Accomodation was impeccibly clean and comfy. Food was fantastic, took advantage of the evening meal and it was lovingly prepared & presented! The wine was also beautiful, an all organic farm so you don't have to worry about anything!! You are given all the space you need or want, if you desire anything, all you have to do is ask! Adriana & Maria Teresa Bucco are the perfect hostesses!! It was a great experience to be their guests, would love to return & we will.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobehrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cellarengo
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Lo Scoiattolo
19.6 mi away
I Tre Poggi Dimora di Charme
9.0 mi away
Agriturismo Tre Tigli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Cascina Vignole
Cascina Vignole
#1 of 2 in Montafia
47 reviews
17.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Mussia
Agriturismo La Mussia
#1 of 2 in Castelnuovo Calcea
114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cascina Ponchietta
Cascina Ponchietta
#1 of 4 in Monta
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascina Papa Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Papa Mora

Address: Via Ferrere 16, 14010 Cellarengo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Cellarengo
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cellarengo
Price Range: $56 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cascina Papa Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing