We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Slocan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We found this lodge by chance on a road trip through BC. It was the highlight of our trip. We had one of the best sleeps in recent memory. We arrived after dinner, unfortunately, because the food coming out of the kitchen looked and smelled amazing. (They have a full service restaurant.) Breakfast, which is included in the price, was stellar. My husband chose a traditional breakfast of bacon, eggs, hash browns, toast, juice and coffee. I had yogurt, fruit, granola, toast and generous servings of home made jams (two kinds). Everything was fresh and organic. The gracious hosts were ideal - in the background doing their own thing, unless you had a question and then they were right there. The setting is beside the old railroad tracks which have been converted to a trail. It was utterly peaceful and quiet. We are planning to go back east by the same route so we can stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

This little lodge is a truly one of the best places I have had the chance to visit. It is perfect for cyclists who are doing the silver triangle, and is ideally located for a rest spot between New Denver and Nelson. The owners are friendly and gracious, the lodging is rustic but comfortable. There is a large selection of books, dvds and games for those looking for a way to spend a few hours in the evening. The restaurant is phenomenal and I would recommend going for dinner if not to stay the night. Will gladly visit again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were three couples on a 10 day bike tour and enjoyed our night at Lemon Creek immensely. Afterwards most of us remembered this as their "favorite". I would love to go back for a family or friends reunion and fill the place up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I have stayed here a few times and yes, it is rustic, but that is what it is meant to be. It is clean, the beds are comfy and the food is really good. The room includes breakfast and the breakfast is a real homemade meal. The owners are nice and helpful. Great place to go for a retreat or with a group and book the whole place. Don't go here if you are expecting a big city hotel experience, but if you like the back country and want a comfortable, clean place to stay with good food, you will enjoy the Lemon Creek Lodge.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endlesstraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We rented the Antler Cabin. It definitely needs to have some upgrades. The ladder to the loft was dangerous. There were two loft areas that shared one ladder. The ladder had to be flipped and shifted from one side to another from downstairs in order for anyone to get down. If there was no one downstairs, you were stuck up there.

There were some electrical issues in the kitchen. We had to unplug lights in order to use some appliances. Mouse droppings in oven mitts. Yikes!

The best thing was the fire pit at the back. Otherwise, we got out there as soon as we could.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knifegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Rented the Antler Cabin. Cabin could use an upgrade. We expected rustic, and we got it. Felt like a great place to spend a weekend with the boys. Also, felt more winter oriented than summer. The cabin needs hardwood floors or new carpet. Restaurant offered reasonably good food, but felt prices were a bit high.

Room Tip: May be better in the the lodge than cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alberta_Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Lemon Creek Lodge is a campground and lodge. The campground is like most private campgrounds and pretty basic and the lodge is... well just that. Built from an original farm house, it has been added onto over the years. As a result, expect sunken sitting rooms, sills in door ways and small-cozy rooms.

If you are looking for a 5-star resort, other than the food, keep driving. This is rustic accommodation. To be clear, it is clean and well maintained by the owners but expected shared bathrooms and hand made quilts on the beds.

As for the food, this is where is shines. Barry, one of the owners runs an excellent kitchen and people from the area drive to the lodge for their haut cuisine. Definitely stay for dinner and enjoy the cozy sitting room just off the well equiped dining room. We were there in the summer but I suspect the coziness factor would increase greatly in the winter when people x-c ski, snow-cat down hill or snowmobile.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Creek Lodge & Campground

Address: 7680 Kennedy Road, Slocan, British Columbia V0G 2C0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Slocan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Slocan
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Post & Beam 10 bedroom Lodge with Restaurant, 2 Cabins, and a 26 site Campground, nestled between 2 provincial parks. Kokanee Prov. Park and Valhalla Prov. Park. Next to the Rails to Trails and close by, fantastic catch and release fishing, canoeing, kayaking, boating, golfing, hiking and cycling. For Winter fun, x-country skiing, snowmobiling, and snow-cat skiing nearby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing