We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Pha Noi Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pha Noi Guest House
Ranked #9 of 10 Nong Khiaw B&B and Inns
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 1 which has a good view of the river.
It's quiet except the walls are paper thin so you will hear your neighbour.
The whole structure moves as you walk about and it's in need of revamp.
It is cheap but if you can pay a little more elsewhere you will enjoy your stay.
Food ok, better restaurants nearby.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NorwichHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
116 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very basic, small and functional guest house, just right after crossing the bridge from the bus station. There are only 7 rooms, recently built, hot water, and some have AC option.
The rooms face the river, so the view is very good.
The guest house also has a restaurant, and is next to a very good indian restaurant.
The rooms have and independent entrance from the restaurant, so is very independent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We moved out of the Nam Ou River Lodge after one night and walked up here, luckily it was low season and they had rooms. It's on the river, on the right hand side across the bridge from the bus station, which is where most of the restaurants and guest houses are located. Although it's basic, for $2 more (in total 120,000 Kip/£10/$15) we got a bigger room and bathroom (wet room), more comfortble bed, air con and an altogether nicer ambience than the Nam Ou. The verandah overlooks the river and you can get a spectacular sunset from it. There's a bar and restaurant attached although we didn't eat there (the food in this town was better than Luang Prabang in my opinion!) The staff were polite and friendly and on the morning of our departure we asked them to arrange to get us to the bus station, I think it was the owner's father who took us, and he refused to take any money. Shame they haven't put any pictures up, they'd probably get more bookings and their Trip Advisor rating would increase. I wish I'd thought to tell them!

Room Tip: They have air con or cheaper non air con. We chose an air con one with a river view, and saw a spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Right by the bridge on the east side, spacious well-furnished room in new brick -built building so no nocturnal visiting rodents as sometimes happens in the bamboo shacks but, at 100,000 Kip, twice their price. Cafe above has a good view but coffee and food is much better down the lane at Alex, where the smiley breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nong Khiaw hotels
0.0 mi away
Meexai Guesthouse
Meexai Guesthouse
#1 of 10 in Nong Khiaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Guesthouse
Sunset Guesthouse
#2 of 10 in Nong Khiaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nam Ou River Lodge
Nam Ou River Lodge
#3 of 16 in Nong Khiaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mandala Ou Resort
Mandala Ou Resort
#1 of 16 in Nong Khiaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nong Kiau River Side Rooms
Nong Kiau River Side Rooms
#2 of 16 in Nong Khiaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sythane Guesthouse
Sythane Guesthouse
#4 of 10 in Nong Khiaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pha Noi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pha Noi Guest House

Property: Pha Noi Guest House
Address: 33 Ban Sap Houn, Nong Khiaw, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Nong Khiaw
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Nong Khiaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pha Noi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing