We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely beach front” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Llanfairfechan Beach

Llanfairfechan Beach
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely beach front”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The promenade/beach front is a great place to wither relax or take walks down to the Nature Reserve. I would highly recommend the Beach Hut rather than the Pavilion for food.
There is also tennis courts, bowling green, croquet club, paddling pool, childrens playground and boating lake which ensures plenty to do for all ages

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ifidlewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stopped here by accident on the way to Anglesey with our 4 year old grandaughter (yet another toilet stop). We pulled onto the FREE car park, I moaned about paying 20p for the loo, walked over the bridge into a lovely landscaped park and hidden behind some bushes was a large FREE paddling pool. before we had chance, our granddaughter had legged it straight to the pool where we stayed until her hands and feet had shrivelled. We made our way back to the car park and enjoyed a lovely cup of frothy latte in the beach cafe. After prising our granddaughter from the beach, we left four hours after arriving and were really glad we happened upon this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great little beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

very sandy and a great walk around the headland to a Bird sanctuary. boating lake and fantastic views of Puffin Island and the Sunsets are the best

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank basil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

What a place to visit. Stunning.

We were staying in Llanfairfechan in a cottage, as a base for exploring North Wales, but was not expecting such a beautiful beach. With Angelsey in the distance, mountains to the south, a beautiful lake, blue sea, nearby pine woodland, and sand as far as the eye can see, when the tide is out, it's wonderful.

There is even some saltmarsh to the west where you can bird watch.

The tide comes in fast, and is not really suitable for paddling, and you do have to stay away from certain areas as the sand retains water so can be dangerous, but if you stay in designated areas and use common sense, you can enjoy a stunning place with barely another soul in sight.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West Britain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unspoiled beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Free parking by the beach cafe and a lovely walk along the coast and by the disused railway. Flat easy walk with views over to Angelsey

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank roversgals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llanfairfechan Beach also viewed

Llanfairfechan, Conwy County
Llanfairfechan, Conwy County
 
Llanfairfechan, Conwy County

Been to Llanfairfechan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing