We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb base for pottering around North Wales...”
other travelers have booked this property
Summer view of the outside of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer view of the outside of the cottage
The Promenade View - just a few yards walk to this fabulous beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Summer view of the outside of the cottage
The Promenade View - just a few yards walk to this fabulous beach
Small but comfortable bedroom with everything you would need. Comfy mattress & pillows, spares if yo
Different view of the bedroom
View of the kitchen, taken from the window
View of the kitchen from the bedroom door
Small shower room with electric shower, basin & loo. Does what you need it to!
Top of the Great Orme, Llandudno. 15 mins away.
Fabulous beach...
A couple of minutes walk brings you to the Lake, complete with swans - cygnets hatch around 1st week
We did get some snow around Christmas last year - quite unusual on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanfairfechan, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony P
1 review
“Superb base for pottering around North Wales coast and Snowdonia”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Exactly as described - a delightful cottage but owner's advice is accurate - it's for two only. Plenty of parking nearby and well situated for touring the coast, Snowdonia, Anglesey and Caernarvonshire.

Owners very welcoming and helpful. Thoroughly recommended.

As an aside, Village Inn in the village has basic pub decor but worth a visit on steak night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, looking forward to seeing you again sometime. Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belcher77...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Tiny piece of Welsh Gold”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As a mature professional couple we had never gone self catering before and relished the opportunity to pursue our own itinerary, getting up when we wanted, cooking what we wanted when we wanted hotel and B&B stress free.

Loving history, prehistory, nice scenery and the countryside we first listed the sites we wished to visit in Wales and searched for a base for our first exploration.

As luck would have it on late booking we chanced on Bron Dalar cottage at Llanfairfechan, perfectly placed within easy car distance of all those first sites we wished to visit in Snowdonia, the coastal regions and Anglesey.

Taking the plunge, we booked then tried to think of all the things we needed to take with us for self catering. We needn't have worried as we discovered good supermarkets, Tesco and Asda etc within easy drives of Llanfairfechan.

The roads in North Wales have improved immeasurably since we last visited when our children were young some 15 years ago. I was amazed to reach Bron Dalar within one hour ant twenty minutes from our home in Liverpool due to the smooth fast A55.

Finding Bron Dalar cottage after a little mooching around Llanfairfechan and a phoning our hosts for directions we were warmly greeted by Michelle and Sue our hosts who showed us how things worked and told us to `knock on the main house kitchen window if you need anything, and enjoy yourselves !'.

Bron Dalar cottage is a tiny 4 room cottage set in the grounds of the family house gardens with its tribe of doggies but separated from it with wall and fencing, having its own entrance gate.
Flowers and the main house garden are seen from the cottage windows with a lovely view of Penmaenmaer mountain in the background.
Parking is on the prom 30 seconds walk from the cottage or the little road at the back.

Entering the front door, one steps into a cosy little sitting room/ lounge with TV and and an interesting horizontal wall strip where the plaster has been removed and lacquered to reveal the original stonework of the cottage as would have been seen by those living there many years ago.
Passing through the next door we came into the bedroom. Well adequate wardrobe and cupboard space for a couple, restful and with a double bed we found you would never want to get out of !
Next comes the kitchen, little bright and airy, fully equipped for two with windows that open very wide, a real boon when cooking and enjoying yourselves. Just shut the bedroom door, open the windows and enjoy your own cooking at the table for two, a glass or three with no smells going through the cottage to spoil your rest.
Tip : If you dont fancy cooking go for a pint or two in the upper village, the pubs are good, and order an Indian meal on the way to take back from the excellent [I know what I'm talking about as cook Indian myself] Indian takeaway on the road up to the upper village. Those guys really know what they are doing and the portions are big ! They do regular beef curries as well. A good fish and chip shop is also there over the road.

Nice little shower room, washbasin and toilet is tucked in after the kitchen.
You can have your Welsh breakfast [good butchers up the road], jump into the little shower then go on your travels.

I would recommend Bron Dalar cottage to any couple who want to `Get away from it all' young or old, have a perfect chill, a romantic tryst and easy access to some of the most brilliant places in North Wales.
Top marks for the hosts, warm and supportive.
Paul and Pat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself, the hosts, its location, the peace and quiet, the facilities created for a couple.
Liked least: Bit of noise at times [1%] from the doggies and children in main house garden but they were sweet and no bother.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thanks so much for your very kind words! We do like to keep our 'cottage people' happy, it's great having such a mix of good people visiting us. It was lovely to meet you both and we do hope you will come back and see us again in the future.

It's very true that we are in a great position for exploring the area, very close to the A55, and there is also a railways station a couple of minutes walk down the road, that's convenient for a day trip if you don't fancy moving the car.

I'm really pleased that you mentioned our butcher, I sometimes forget to tell people about him, he's just a few minutes walk, very friendly and helpful, and his bacon is AMAZING.

Thanks again - hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david w
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely,cosy little cottage 01/06-05/06”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

lovely cottage ideal surroundings but most of all wonderful owners thank you sue and michelle for a wonderful holiday and your kindness and generosity we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday we will definitely be back thank you so much dave and steffi

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankie B
1 review
“Lovely cottage lovely people”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Only stayed 2 nights but enjoyed it very much. A warm welcome and then privacy, long sleeps, walk on the beach, takeaways and zip world velocity. Very comfy bed and everything you need. Perfect for 2.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerri B
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from one of the most lovely places the UK has to offer. The cottage was ideal for a fun and adrenalin fuelled weekend, perfect place to unwind after a busy day.

The peace and tranquility was much needed as we were both exhausted and the cottage offered us just that.

Sue and Michelle were very accommodating and friendly. Their furbies too were very cute...I am amazed we didn't come back with them all.

This cottage really is a great base for those wanting to explore the north welsh coast and Snowdonia. It has everything you need, it's warm and cosy and great to relax. The beach is a 30 second walk from your door.

We will without a doubt be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn T
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, cozy and a wonderful location for exploring this part of Wales.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cottage is a little quirky, but well equipped and cozy. We received a very warm welcome and the location was wonderful for strolls along the seafront and easy access to the many attractions in this beautiful area. There is no outside seating area and it is quite dark inside, which might have made for a different experience if the weather was uncooperative.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2014
Hi Lyn, thanks for taking the time to review our cottage. I'm pleased you had a good time with us, we do try to make sure that everyone is comfortable and happy when they stay here. I wanted to mention your comment about outdoor seating. Whilst it's true there is only the wall to sit on right outside the cottage door, it is only about 40 seconds walk to the Promenade with all the benches that look out over the beach and sea towards Puffin Island and Anglesey! I can also say with my hand on my heart that no-one has ever mentioned the cottage being dark! It faces south and gets as much light as is available during our British weather. Thanks for flagging these things for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enajysbor...
1 review
“Perfect hide away for two.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What lovely people Sue and Michelle are, they made our stay so easy, great communications and welcome. The cottage though small is so well presented, everything anyone would need even down to a good selection of dvds. Loads of towels! As there was no immediate booking after us they let us stay late too. Thanks very much. Absolutely spot on. Even the weather was fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
Thanks so much for a lovely review, pleased you had a great time. Shame we can't guarantee fabulous weather for everyone who comes! Hope to see you again sometime. Sue & Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing