We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Min-y-Don Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
The Lodge Conwy(Tal-y-Bont)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
167
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic tricksfresh flowersattention to detailpuffin islandlittle touchesb bfour posterguest houselovely hostsnorth walesdining roomfamily roomlots of choicefirst classexcellent breakfastcould not have been moremany thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 170 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stumbled upon this perfect little BB 12 months ago and always promised to return. We spent Friday and Saturday night (2nd & 3rd Aug13) and got the 4-poster bedroom and jacuzzi bathroom!.....very, very comfortable and what a huge bath...easily fits 2!!. This really is a 4 star BB with a 10 star service, exceptionally clean and the little touches really make all the difference. Breakfast was a feast with choice galour. Great base to explore N.Wales and the views from the bedroom are stunning. We will return! Keith & Deborah

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Wow, Thank you so much for your very kind review of us here at Min y Don, Every visitor is special to us and when you enjoy a return visit just as much if not more, Then we feel we are doing something right. We really enjoyed your company and hopefully we might see you again in the future, Thank you once again. Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We initially booked for two nights (19th & 20th July) and ended up staying an extra night. Sharon, Paul and Sam the dog are fantastic and we instantly felt at home. They are such a great couple. Friendly and so helpful. There only aim is to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The room was very clean with all the little touches you would expect and more (muffins, chocolates and more milk than you would ever need for your tea/coffee). We stayed in room 2 (lovely 4 poster bed) and although the private bathroom was not en-suite, it was'nt a problem and the double jacuzzi bath certainly made up for it. Llanfairfechen is a little gem with a lovely sandy beach and no mad crowds, so if you want a peaceful break then this is the place. Close enough to all the main towns to visit and for good long walks if you want a bit of excercise. Breakfast was fantastic with the table laid out with such thought and care. If you like card tricks, then you will love Paul. If you don't, then you will, trust me. We have booked again for next year, but will be back later this year, just to see these great people again. Thanks again for a brilliant weekend you two. Take care. Ged & Lynne. xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ged H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

What can we say... Thank you so much for your very kind review of Min y Don and ourselves. We do our best to make your stay as happy and enjoyable as possible, and with you two it was very easy to do. A lovely couple who made us laugh. We look forward to hopefully seeing you baoth again in the future should you be needing to stay in Llanfairfechan. Thank you once again Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at Min-Y-Don with Sharon and Paul (and Sam) for the first time this week and it was a fantastic place. Welcoming from the start, unobtrusive assistance and extremely relaxing. We stayed in room one and the view was so good we didn't need the TV in the room, sitting in the large bay window watching the sun setting over Anglesey each evening what more would you want other than a chilled glass of Sauvignon Blanc after a hard days sight seeing. We enjoyed it so much we have booked in again for this Sept. There is a sign in the dining room which says 'Arrive as guests, leave as friends' - never in doubt! We reckon this is the best B&B in N Wales.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you both so much for your really kind review of min y don, We look forward to welcoming you both again in September We are so happy when we know our guests have had a wonderful time and the weather could not have been more perfect. Thank you once again Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the Min-y-Don in June 2013 and from the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly and made most welcome. Sharon & Paul were so helpful and friendly but not at all overbearing. There is a sign in the dining room that says 'you arrive as guests and leave as friends' - this is so true. Thank you for all your help and hospitality and for assisting with car hire prior to our visit and with restaurant recommendations. We highly recommend staying at the Min-y-Don in Llanfairfechan to anyone wishing to explore this beautiful part of North Wales.

Room Tip: We stayed in Family Room 1 and we overlooked the beach - beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARTINAKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of Min y Don, We feel very happy when our guests have enjoyed their stay and that they may return in future when they are next in the area. It was lovely to meet you and your family and your acheivement on getting to Aber Lake. Thank you once again Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for our wedding night and the following night, couldn't be more pleased. Thank you Sharon and Paul, really kind and welcoming hosts with every little detail thought through. Gorgeous suite of rooms with lovely views of Puffin Island and sunsets, giant comfy bed, huge fresh breakfasts with wide selection of choices, kind advice on local restaurants etc. Paul is a member of The Magic Circle and offered to do some magic tricks for us whilst breakfast was prepared, these were amazing, couldn't see how he did them! Highly recommend this B+B!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your really kind review of us here at Min y don, We felt honoured that you should choose here for your wedding night and following day. We look forward to maybe being able to accommodate you again if you are in the area. We wish you both a very happy future together. Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews