We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fab”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Min-y-Don Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had a wonderful 3 night family break at Min-y-don in May. We stayed in the family rooms with our 2 sons. The double bedroom is a great size, with as others have said a lovely bay window with 2 comfy armchairs to sit and admire the view. The room is very well appointed, there is every ammenity you could want for, including a well stocked tea tray with a nice touch of muffins and chocolates! Everything is spotlessly clean and a fabulous en-suite with good sized shower.
The children stayed in the ajoining double room, which again is a good size. Plenty of room for everyone. TV's in both rooms have DVD player and WiFi excellent. Really can't fault the rooms.
Paul and Sharon are so very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. If there is anything you need just ask and I'm sure if it is humanly possible they will do/provide it. Paul's magic tricks are fantastic and you have to say "WOW...how did he do that" He even managed to impress his harshest critic...my youngest son, quite an achievement!
Breakfast is beautiful. Well cooked using good quality local produce, you couldn't ask for more.
In the dining room is wonderful coffee machine that you are free to use at any time and a bottle of Baileys for a delicious nightcap.
We had an absolutley fabulous weekend break and I would not hessitate to return or recommend to anyone. A fabulous base to explore the area. Visit Llandudno(15mins) Conwy (10mins) or easy acess to Snowdon and surrounding areas with easy access to A55.
Looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for your very kind comments on us here at Min-y-Don. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time here and that the Boys enjoyed themselves. We look forward to maybe being able to greet you here in the future. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 166 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

Recently stayed overnight at the Min y Don with my daughter, we were visiting relatives in the area. We stayed in the family room which had a lovely view over the bay, everything was provided and more. Paul and Sharon are friendly and we received a warm welcome, they think of everything, guests want for nothing.
The room and bathroom were spotless, comfy beds with good quality linen making for a good night’s sleep. Plenty of tea and coffee with lots of extras not usually found including chocolates, fresh flowers, magazines, small fridge, each TV had DVD player and good quality hairdryer, In the morning we enjoyed a huge breakfast, we were lucky that day as Paul had made homemade bread. I have to go back soon for the sausages!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of Min-y-Don, Its great to here that you enjoyed your stay here and that maybe you will come back again one Day, Once again Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

What a find! Our family room was ideal, enabling us to share our three-day break with our elderly Mother in the twin room adjoining ours. She was able to enjoy the lovely views of Anglesey and the Bay from a comfy chair in our room. The welcome we received and our stay was excellent and we cannot wait to return as the area is so relaxing and beautiful. Sharon and Paul are excellent hosts providing extra touches of magic to your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments on Min-y-Don. We are really pleased that you all had a wonderful time here, and that you may be planning a return trip to North Wales. Thank you for the surprise for us, It was very kind of you.
Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and hopefully we will be able to greet you here in the future.
Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed for one night on my own as in the area with work. Had a wonderful welcome off Sharon and Paul after a very long train journey. Room was wonderful, with everything you could ask for.. and more like the finishing touches of Thorntons chocolates! Bed was very comfortable and linens and pillows luxurious. 2 armchairs in the large bay window provided for a great start to the day - a cup of tea watching the February sun(!) move across Anglesey and the bay. This was followed by an amazing breakfast. Thank you Sharon and Paul for looking after me. I will not hesitate to stay again if I'm in the area ( and if you are not fully booked!)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ollerwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of Min-y-Don, We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay even though it was for business purposes. We look forward to maybe being able to make you welcome here again in the future.
Sharon & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

greated by the wonderfully picturesque sea view and surroundings, and the smiles from our very welcoming hosts, was just the start to this surprise weekend for me and my fiancee. The room was extremely large with beautiful fixtures and fittings, our hosts had thought of everything. its the first time we had stayed somewhere which felt like home. After our lovely relaxing cosy and warm nights sleep we had amazing magic performed by paul and sharon's magical breakfast made our stay the best - we didnt want to leave - Cant wait to go back - clare and rob -cheshire

Room Tip: any of the rooms are a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Thank you for your really kind review of min y don, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a relaxing time here. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Maybe you can arrange some brighter weather !! Sharon & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

What a great B&B!!
We were made very welcome, even bringing one extra guest didn't faze them.
Rooms are large and very clean, fresh flowers on coffee table, and two comfortable chairs to sit by the window and enjoy the views.
Breakfast was excellent. Given the level of the services, I wonder they make a profit!! They don't mind take aways being brought in - providing you use the dining room.
Will certainly be back, in fact part of the family were there again this weekend.
Many thanks Sharon and Paul

Room Tip: Really could not fault the place. I think all the rooms were the same good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review of us here at min y don, We loved having you and your family here to stay and look forward to seeing you all again soon.... Sharon & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Lovely guest house, good size and comfortable rooms, adjoining rooms available for families, great location if you are staying in North Wales, if you are travelling to Ireland on the Holyhead ferry guest house is 45 mins max to Holyhead harbour, owners are very welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_B271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Thank you for your review of us here at Min Y Don, We are really pleased that you had a good stay here with us and that we will maybe see you again in the future should you be travelling in the area. Once again Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanfairfechan hotels
1.4 mi away
Rhiwiau Guest House
Rhiwiau Guest House
#2 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coed Y Gelli B&B
Coed Y Gelli B&B
#4 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grove Bed & Breakfast
The Grove Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Plas Heulog Holiday Cottages
#3 of 4 in Llanfairfechan
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Min-y-Don Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Min-y-Don Guest House

Address: Min y Don Promenade | Conwy, Llanfairfechan LL33 0BY, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanfairfechan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfairfechan
Price Range: $110 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Min-y-Don Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Min-y-Don is a Family run 5 Star Guest House. Beach directly opposite, With all rooms having sea views. Rated #1 on Trip Advisor, 9.9 for second year running Booking web site, 5 Star Hygiene rating. Set on the beautiful beach on the foothills of Snowdonia National Park, Where the Mountains meet the Sea. With Two Family Suites one En-Suite one with Private Double Jacuzzi/spa Bathroom, Overlooking the Promenade and Sea at Llanfairfechan, We have a Large Private Car Park, Free Wifi, Children from all ages welcome, The perfect Location for Exploring Snowdonia and surrounding areas. Conwy Castle 8 miles East, Caernarfon Castle 20 miles West, Beaumaris Castle a 20 Minute drive over Menai Bridge. Mount Snowdon a 20 Minute drive into the most wonderful Scenic views of Northern Snowdonia. Zip World, Surf Snowdonia. All a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Min-y-Don Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing