We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Min-y-Don Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
The Lodge Conwy(Tal-y-Bont)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
167
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic tricksfresh flowersattention to detailpuffin islandlittle touchesb bfour posterguest houselovely hostsnorth walesdining roomfamily roomlots of choicefirst classexcellent breakfastcould not have been moremany thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 170 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This was our second visit (and not our last) and in our opinion beats staying in a hotel any day! Sharon and Paul, the hosts, are very friendly, helpful and hospitable people who will go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable - nothing is to much trouble and Paul's magic tricks are a bonus at breakfast. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with complimentary tea / coffee facilities, bottled water, muffins, chocolates and other little details which make the stay so much more personal. The excellent breakfast will certainly set you up for the day with a good choice of beautifully cooked food, cereals, toast, fruit, juice etc. Bathroom facilities are modern, high spec and very clean and lovely fluffy dressing gowns are provided. The accommodation is perfectly situated for a stroll along the beach or a yomp in the mountains and we would highly recommend it.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Gwyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Thank you so much for your glowing report on us at Min-y-Don, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future
Sharon & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

a warm welcome, comfortable rooms, a stunning sea view, delicious breakfast made extra special by magic tricks performed by our host. We visited in deep dark winter and it was a wonderful stay, the location is magnificent, so I imagine in summer time it would be glorious.

elizabeth hinton-simoneau

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Thank you for your comments on Min-y-Don, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, As we were under very deep snow whilst you were here, We hopefully will see you again in the future
Sharon & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We have stayed with Sharon and Paul twice now and both times we have been made to feel as if it was our own home, nothing was to much trouble for them, even supplying baileys (free) to go with the evening hot chocolate, they are the perfect host and hostess.
The jacussi bathroom is amazing, very large and extremely decadent.
We will definitely be staying again, and would recommend this excellent Bed & Breakfast to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badlady48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments on your stay at Min-y-Don, We are so pleased that you felt very comfortable here, We try to make sure all our guests feel at home and that we cater for individual needs
Sharon & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I booked this B & B to take my Wife away for our Anniversary, after having stayed here twice before. The Proprieter's Paul & Sharon are a very genuine couple working very hard to keep this small b & b to the highest standard, that it is at the moment and also always looking for to improve. They gave us a very warm welcome on our arrival and made our stay a fantastic few days and the hospitality was outstanding. we will definately be back as I have already booked a return trip. I will recommend this fantastic b&b to all. Go on give it a try you will not be disappointed. Bruce R Smith.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce_snr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Thank you for your very kind comments on your stay at Min-y-Don, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us, We look forward to your return visit and that you will enjoy your stay just as much
Sharon & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This was our third visit to Min-y-Don and once again it was a lovely relaxing time. The hosts Paul and Sharon look after you from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean, bathroom facilities are excellent. There are some nice extra touches, such as the chocolates on the bed and bottled water in the room. Breakfast is superb and must be the best in Wales! Paul showed us a few of his card tricks, which we really enjoyed.
We have been visiting Wales regularly for the past four years (Two daughters at Uni) and Min-y-Don is by far and away the best B & B/Hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulthebirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2010

Thank you for your kind review of us here at Min y Don, We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Paul & Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews