We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant discovery”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanfairfechan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Platt's Farm Camping
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a pleasant discovery”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lovely buildings and a great location, handy for local shops, pubs and takeaways, but once your through the gate if seems the picture of private peacefulness. What really sets this place apart is the unforced good nature and helpfulness of the two owners. Thanks for going out of your way with the undercover motorcycle parking guys :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsFarmCamping, Owner at Platt's Farm Camping, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review. We are pleased you had a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you here again soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Fantastic area and Campsite.
But, if you take your dog be aware that NONE of the Pubs in and around the village allow dogs inside (unlike pubs in the Peak District who welcome the added income dog walkers bring)! So we spent our money at the supermarket and stayed around the tent.

Shame! Because of this we will be looking elsewhere next year. However my score reflects the campsite, not the village.

Room Tip: Great dog walking area, but if you like your beer, go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlattsFarmCamping, Owner at Platt's Farm Camping, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi there
Thank you for your comments about the site and area. It is unfortunate that the pubs do not allow dogs. I will make every effort to feedback to the local pubs and see if we can get any of them to change their policy! If I am successful, I will post the details on here and our website.
Best wishes
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just got back from spending an amazing weekend at Platts Farm bunkhouse. Really peaceful spot in lovely old farm buildings. You wouldn't know you're near a hospital at all, feels like you're tucked away in some leafy retreat. Owners really friendly and helpful. The bunkhouse was great, basic but had everything you needed and far nicer than a lot of bunkhouses i've stayed in! I'll defintely be back when i can. Cheers again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here camping with a few friends over 3 days, friendly couple run the site, it was clean and tidy and they helped make a good stay for our group. site was quiet, loved the stream down the edge of the site. chickens ensured fresh eggs and antics to amuse. loved the site would go back.
Locals friendly and colorful, good meals just a short walk away beer good at any of the locals but best at the llanfair arms .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotlight815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Sorry, we went to check out site having bought new tent. Very basic site, very basic amenities. There is a hospital is next door, consider asking about this, if your still happy then fine. The open areas were ok but not ideal, one family had pretty must taken up one of the areas. We were looking forward to a quite site and that it is but not for us. The camping charge is very reasonable but your not getting much for your money. Sorry I know your looking to make a living but got to be honest and people rely of Trip Advisor for frank reviews, good and bad. Please see other reviews as they appear to have had much better experiance than we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just back from a two night stay,loved it.Owners are really nice and nothing seems to be too much trouble.The fire pits, eggs and marshmallows are a must,can't rate it highly enough. There are enough toilets and showers for the amount of campers and the grounds are like a secret garden. We are looking for forward to returning in a couple of weeks.

Thanks for a fab stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russells72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fantastic little campsite in an almost perfect location. Friendly, attentive owners with basic facilities kept spotlessly clean.
We stopped the first weekend in June with our 3 kids and another family and we had a wonderful time. The beach is a 10 minute walk away and is beautiful. Tennis courts (free) and a play area close to the beach too.
Shops and takeaways are only a 3 to 4 minute walk which is amazing as the campsite seems miles from anywhere as it is so secluded and quiet.
The uniqueness of this site make it so appealing, being in a walled garden it is sheltered from the elements and the Dutch barns ensure alfresco meals are not disrupted by rain and most of all the hire of fire baskets makes sitting outside your tent having a late night drink a pleasure not experienced by us whilst camping.
I would recommend this site to anyone (in fact friends of ours are there as I write this on our recommendation).
We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcjlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanfairfechan
6.9 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rhiwiau Guest House
Rhiwiau Guest House
#2 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Min-y-Don Guest House
Min-y-Don Guest House
#1 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coed Y Gelli B&B
Coed Y Gelli B&B
#4 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grove Bed & Breakfast
The Grove Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platt's Farm Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platt's Farm Camping

Property: Platt's Farm Camping
Address: Platts Farm Aber Road, Llanfairfechan LL33 0HL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanfairfechan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Llanfairfechan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Platt's Farm Camping 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Campsite with 11 tent pitches spaced out over 2 fields,one field with electric hook-ups available in a peaceful setting,close to a lovely beach. The campsite is located in North Wales in the grounds of Victorian Farm buildings and within easy walking distance of the beach, pubs, grocery stores, butcher, bakery, cash point and takeaways and only a short drive from the Snowdonia National Park.Bunkhouse with separate living room and bunk room which sleeps up to ten. Four ring cooker, microwave, kettle, fridge/freezer, toaster, TV and electric wood burner in living room. Heating is by electric storage heaters. All heating and lighting is included in the price. Pans, crockery and cutlery are provided. Fire alarm and emergency lights installed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing