We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grove Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed for one night in March 2013. Accommodation was of a very high quality, lovely comfortable bed. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished. On arrival greeted with tea and biscuits, also included our daughter (who was not staying there, as she is at the local university). Very easy to find and close to the A55, so easy access for all amenities. Lovely breakfast, especially the melon, kiwi and strawberries. Breakfast is in the conservatory, with lovely views over a very well-kept garden and can see the sea through trees opposite. Nothing was too much trouble for Gerry and Mair, when we left it was like saying goodbye to friends. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for The Grove Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed at The Grove for one night in Feb 2013 after the first day of a long distance bike ride. I arrived just before dark, exhausted and starving. Within 2 minutes of arrival I was sat down with a pot of tea and a welsh cake (delicious). Nothing was too much trouble for Gerry and Mair. Superb breakfast, and they even drove me to and from the nearest town to get an evening meal, as the local establishments were not serving food that evening.

I would not hesitate to stay at the Grove again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjw_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

You would be hard pressed to find two owners who work so hard to make sure their guests are comfortable and have all the information they need to enjoy their time in the area. The house is beautifully furnished and all you could ask for in a B&B. It is well located to explore the coastline of North Wales as well as the Snowdonia area. There is a wealth of tourist information available and a great deal of local knowledge on hand from the owners Mair and Gerry. The breakfasts are superbly cooked and with fresh, local ingredients. There is plenty of choice available too. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotNormalforNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

What a gem, from the moment we arrived you feel at home, gerry and mira are fantastic hosts, they will look after you like royalty, they know the place very well so whatever you want to do, places to visit, places to eat walks etc they will tell you. They look after the place well, its so clean and tidy immaculate in fact, not to mention the breakfast is first class. This is rated 5 star, but believe me it should be higher its that good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The comments in Mair and Gerry Baker's guest book are full of superlatives and these are entirely justified. The usual one is that this is the best B&B visitors have ever stayed at and who is to quibble at that. Certainly not my family group who used The Grove as a base during Bangor University graduation week. The hospitality is outstanding, the breakfasts delicious and the accommodation excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prinmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

everything about The Grove is wonderful and the lovely owners Mair and Gerry more than deserve the 5-star grading as they provide every luxury imaginable, will be returning asap

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntyjuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

What an incredible little place the grove is. It is advertised as a home from home, i only wish my home was half as nice as this place is incredible. Not only is the house beautifully decorated and in a stunning location but it's warming welcome is only matched by the owners hospitality. At first i did think we could have stayed somewhere cheaper but as soon as you spend a night there and tuck in to the feast at breakfast you see it is well worth a stay. I would absolutely love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adz_grovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llanfairfechan hotels
0.7 mi away
Rhiwiau Guest House
Rhiwiau Guest House
#2 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Min-y-Don Guest House
Min-y-Don Guest House
#1 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coed Y Gelli B&B
Coed Y Gelli B&B
#4 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Plas Heulog Holiday Cottages
#2 of 4 in Llanfairfechan
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Grove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grove Bed & Breakfast

Address: The Grove Aber Road, Llanfairfechan LL33 0HR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanfairfechan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfairfechan
Price Range: $95 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grove Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5 star self assessed B & B and are also listed in the Michelin Guide of B & Bs. All three rooms have en suite facilities; Menai has a double bed, Ogwen a king size bed and Conwy a king size bed with a large bathroom with a bath aswell as a shower. Conwy also has seating area with a sofa. There is also a guest lounge and a conservatory for breakfast overlooking the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Grove Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing