We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rhiwiau Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My boyfirend and I stayed here for 2 nights the other week, and it was a little peice of heaven. We went for walks and sat out on the hill and wached the sheep and birds. It was so beautiful and peacefull, we'd love to go back.
The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable.
I would recomed anyone to stay here, families, couples or singles.
Ruth is very helpful and kind.
We'll be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachelwigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhiwiau, Owner at Rhiwiau Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to welcoming you to Rhiwiau again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here last year and just had to return this year for more of the same.
Ruth is always attentive and friendly as well as knowledgeable on places to go in the area!
Loved it here-must arrange to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mouser57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhiwiau, Owner at Rhiwiau Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely seeing you both again this year and a pleasure having you to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful B&B after climbing mountain Snowdon.
The very warm welcome, fabulous and tasty locally sourced food, cleanliness and magnificent views made our stay pleasant relaxation. Away from high streets, but close enough to get everywhere. Loved it. Will definitely recommend it to my friends, family and all people who are looking for peace on earth. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zuzihut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhiwiau, Owner at Rhiwiau Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. We are always so pleased when guests can share and enjoy our beautiful location. We look forward to welcoming you to Rhiwiau again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Welcoming, friendly, helpful, and in a stunning location. A short walk and you a straight into the dramatic mountains of Snowdonia. Due to a delayed train we were late reaching Llanfairfechan, but even arriving well after midnight, Ruth was pleased to greet us.

Arriving so late meant it didn't take long to get to sleep, facilitated by the comfort. And at 7am, Ruth was already there again to serve us an early cooked breakfast for a long day in the mountains.

The rooms were exceptionally well kept, clean, comfortable and the whole place has a great "country" feel. There are no flat screen tv's or flash decor, but that would be wrong. It was nice to be immersed back into the outdoors - even the dogs, cats and horses were chuffed to have us around. If you are looking for the ideal place to base yourself for a weekend of walking or climbing in Snowdonia, there can be few better places to do it from. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhiwiau, Owner at Rhiwiau Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you both to stay and hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We spent the Easter holiday at this guest house. Everything was perfect!
Excellent , clean and comfy rooms all an suite ,full english breakfast .
Very friendly, quiet place, beautiful views ,nice and helpful owners .
An ideal place for family holidays.
We would definitely recommended it to others!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pegasus013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhiwiau, Owner at Rhiwiau Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights at beginning of August. Relaxed as soon as we saw our room (Conwy) on ground floor with its own patio and access to garden. It's a birdlovers paradise - hordes of wildbirds just outside the windows and incredibly peaceful. Lovely breakfasts and Ruth was a superbly helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouser57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhiwiau, Owner at Rhiwiau Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to Rhiwiau again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The room was a very good size, with a large, good quality bed. The en-suite was spotless, and the views from the room (Caernarfon) fantastic. Breakfast was also excellent and Ruth was extremely helpful. The B&B is also in an excellent location - quiet and secluded, but only a couple of minutes from the A55 and a quick journey to the local attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mispar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhiwiau, Owner at Rhiwiau Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to Rhiwiau again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanfairfechan
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
8.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
706 reviews
5.8 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,036 reviews
13.9 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,327 reviews
7.0 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhiwiau Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhiwiau Guest House

Address: Off Ffordd Gwyllt, Llanfairfechan LL33 0EH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanfairfechan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfairfechan
Price Range: $94 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhiwiau Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhiwiau is ideally situated 600 feet up in a secluded valley with mountains to the rear, panoramic views overlooking the Menai Straits and Isle of Anglesey and less than 5 minutes from the A55! We have been family owned and run since 1972. Rhiwiau always offers a warm welcome and a happy relaxed atmosphere as the many return guests confirm. We are ideally located for exploring North Wales. We are approx. 20 mins from Zipworld and 35 mins from Surf Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Rhiwiau Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing