We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mareham le Fen
Post
Inbox
Search

“This place is a gem!”
Review of The Royal Oak

The Royal Oak
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Driven passed this pub so many times and never been in, until today!
Wow is all I can say! Spotless, cosy, modern yet traditional, friendly barmaid/waitress and the food is to die for!! My husband and I both had pies and they were the best pies ever! Loads of lovely things to choose from on the menu and very reasonably priced. Kids meals include ice cream for pudding which is a nice touch.
I won't be driving passed here without popping in from now on.
We'll be back very soon!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MrsS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeT1658, Owner at The Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon ;) x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a small family early evening meal at the Royal Oak in Mareham le Fen it was excellent (as always) - very tasty and wholesome Lincolnshire fayre as well as delivering true VfM. The service was first rate - especially Aaron who was very friendly and helpful throughout. Thanks to all at the Royal Oak for a wonderful family meal - great!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank L668HZalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeT1658, Owner at The Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Alan, thanks for the great review! Aaron will anything to ensure your visit is perfect! We hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely Sunday lunch here roast beef and a great variety of vegetables gravy very tasty, waitress very attentive and helpful. Good atmosphere looking forward to next visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeT1658, Owner at The Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! :) x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Stopped here today after trying to find somewhere dog friendly to have lunch. Really glad we did! Attentive and friendly staff who brought water and treats for our dog without us asking. Wonderful food and beer that were really well priced means we will definitely be returning soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 731samuelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeT1658, Owner at The Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Samuel

Thank you for the review!

I will pass on your lovely review to Kelsey and the team!

We hope to see you again soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Best Sunday lunch for miles all freshly cooked reasonably priced well worth a visit best to book to be sure of a table open all day for food bonus

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeT1658, Owner at The Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Margaret

Thanks for the lovely review!

I will make sure the chefs gets to see this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Oak also viewed

Mareham le Fen, Boston

Been to The Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing