We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & Superb absolute gem”
Review of Cowscot House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kirkby Malzeard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cowscot House
Reviewed August 12, 2011

this `gem` is tucked away in Kirkby malzeard village and is an excellent place to stay. Liz and Mike who run Cowscot House are genuine and perfect hosts. you will want to keep going back to stay here. The rooms are superb, tastefully decorated and very clean and spacious with very good ensuite. Breakfast is superb and nothing is too much trouble. all the food is well presented and locally sourced. you are made very welcome and conversation is easy and relaxed. Good atmosphere.Location is central for exploring all around the dales. we have stayed several times at Cowscot and loved it and we will definately go back again. many thanks Liz and Mike for everything and making our stay so great x Rita & Graham

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artdeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

Fantastic hosts and very welcoming, even booked us a taxi as we were at a wedding nearby! Liz and Mike were very friendly, the room was very clean and spacious. The cooked breakfast the next morning was excellent complete with homemade breads and not greasy at all, i would definitely recomend staying there.

Paul and Sally Wilson

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubbles1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Perfect hosts, most helpful, friendly and welcoming. Facilities and location excellent. Breakfast wonderful. Highly recommended for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaltUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

One of the best B&B we have stayed at! The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable the friendly and accommodating and the breakfast is second to none with all local produce, and best of all are the eggs fresh from Mike's own chickens!! Nothing was to much trouble and we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We arrived to a very warm welcome from the owners of this beautiful hidden gem. The rooms have all been recently renovated to a lovely standard and are extremely clean and fresh. Little touches make all the difference, a pot of tea and cake when we arrived, chocolates and fresh milk for tea in the room. A good nights sleep was had by all, in a very quiet location but near the heart of the village. Great breakfast and wonderful hospitality - we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THIBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed in lovely room looking onto delightful courtyard. Warm, comfortable and perfectly appointed. Mike and Liz were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was superb. We will stay again

Room Tip: look on website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeds001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

What a lovely, welcoming, clean B&B. Good food, lovely hosts- nothing too much trouble. Mikes local knowledge was so valuable as it was our first visit to the Dales - definitely will visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cowscot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowscot House

Address: Cowscot House Back Lane, Kirkby Malzeard, Ripon HG4 3SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Kirkby Malzeard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkby Malzeard
Price Range: $93 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cowscot House offers a high standard of accommodation in a sympathetically converted stone barn and stables on the edge of the popular village of Kirkby Malzeard, 6 miles from Ripon. All the en-suite bedrooms are on the ground floor and were refurbished in early 2009 offering light and airy accommodation with many original features. Cowscot House provides an excellent base for touring and exploring the Yorkshire Moors and Dales. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing