We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiking in the desert”
Review of Nacapule Canyon

Nacapule Canyon
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in San Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Hiking in the desert”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We came here a little late, 11:00 am, and the place was almost empty. I recommend coming earlier,for the intense heat in the area.
I never expected this hiking in this area,it was stunning and a little hard for a beginner like me. But we really enjoyed the trail.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hiking”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

One of my favorite places to go hiking when I'm in San Carlos! My family and I have a house in SC and we still do at least one hike everytime we go here. Beautiful views, awesome climbs, can't say enough about this little paradise in the desert!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodgal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lordsburg, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Scenic Canyon”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Beautiful canyon with lots of interesting vegetation. At points we felt like we were traipsing through the jungle. The trails are pretty rough, if you are not an outdoor/adventurer type you will not feel comfortable making through the entire canyon. The trail is often hard to follow. Nonetheless, most people could get a feel for the overall environment on a easy trail. We were charged 20 pesos each by a very unofficial looking guy as we entered the canyon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hawle1ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Zip line is fun.”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nacapule Canyon is a lovely hike just outside of San Carlos and they just installed a short, but fast zip line. Great for the kids and adults!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cactuslynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2love2hike
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Cool oasis”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a nice little hike back into a canyon oasis. Palm trees and transient water pools make this a fun place to explore out in the desert.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AdventureForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nacapule Canyon also viewed

 

Been to Nacapule Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing