We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our anniversary special!”

Blackie's Reataurant
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in San Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This fabulous restaurant is located in San Carlos right on the main drag. Surprised it isn't already listed. It's a favorite spot.
So. Arizona
2 reviews
“Made our anniversary special!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Blackie's has always been one of my favorite restaurants in San Carlos. This year we decided to celebrate our 44th anniversary there. We were not disappointed. The food was terrific and the service was impeccable! There was soft piano music in the background so we could easily talk. I love the after-dinner drink they provide.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank So_ArizonaAlliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    26
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, Sonora, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Perfect Presentation, and Delightful Atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had dinner with friends Oct 25, 2012 - filet mignon and chicken raspberry - good wine selection and the traveling musician, The Twins (Los Cuatos) even played us a Rolling Stones song- the gratis after drink with creme and cinnamon topped off a perfect night .

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a great special occasion restaurant as well as an every day restaurant. Prices are good for what you get, which is really delicious food and unbeatable service. All the waiters wait on everyone, not just the table assigned to them. You may sometimes have 3 or 4 taking care of your table. The chef has a wonderful flambe' menu that he prepares at your table. The steaks are delicious. They have specials nearly every day, such as 2 for 1 and pasta specials day.highly recommend this place. We've been going for 4 winters now and have not been disappointed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C-horse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seafood”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a great dinner experience. After a long drive to the beach communy of San Carlos, a large party of divers converged on Blackies. They did a sterling job of serving our group. The menu features numerous shrimp dishes--even rivaling New Orleans shrimp selections. Everyone in our party agreed the food was delicious. The service was a tad slow but I really can't fault them for that considering they were dealing with almost 20 diners

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 40LVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service - Excellent Food”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Service was attentive, kept us in drinks and chips. Answered our menu questions and made appropriate recommendations. Right on target. Manager came by to check on us. Great food, fair pricing, and excellent service. Outside not well lit but they were open and worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank E2M-coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackie's Reataurant also viewed

 

Been to Blackie's Reataurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing