We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brunch and view in San Carlos!”
Review of Embarcadero

Embarcadero
Ranked #35 of 52 Restaurants in San Carlos
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Specialising in fresh and cooked seafood, mexican food and Sonora select meat on the grill.
San Carlos, Sonora, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best brunch and view in San Carlos!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We go to the Embarcadero regularly. It is consistent as to good quality, service and outstanding view of the Marina and TetaKawi twin peaks. The Sunday and holiday brunch are also outstanding! A buffet breakfast is served every day with eggs and omelets to order, but the holiday version has more variety. Lunch and dinner are also good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Valle de Anton, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place but mediocre food,,,,sometimes just awful.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We used to play cards there every week...I could order the same thing every week and it was never the same. Prices are high for what you get, but to be able to sit on the Embarcadero with a view of the marina and Tetakawi makes it worth it. Sunday brunch hives you more to choose from, but again quite pricey. The interior used to be all friendly and Mexican, then they changed it to cold and more modern ....big mistake. Now the view is the main reason to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travlindream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice setting”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have eaten here a number of times and the food has always been of a good standard. The setting within the Marina area is quite pretty, especially at sunset. Try the Eggs Benedict on Sunday mornings. Service is good and the menu selection varied. The seafood is excellent and nicely presented. Other 'Gringo' items are available such as Club Sandwich (they make a good one) and hamburgers. A nice setting with good reasonably priced menu items.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Embarcadero, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you

We appreciate your opinion!

We hope see you again

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be Warned”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Be Warned. The restaurant 'plays' tourists as 'marks'. Ok food and service until tip time, when
the cashier tried to humiliate me by her saying my 20% tip wasn't enough. Further, their
unrequested troubador wanted 400 pesos for singing a few unrequested songs. After my
daughter got the nearby hotel security, the singer settled for $5. Bad experience. Never
again. Not me. Be warned.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 160johnj160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Embarcadero, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your comment

We appreciate this information and will consider your opinion

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eating out in Guaymas”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nice Sunday buffet. Get there early as the families and crowds start to show up around 10am - 1pm. Food is ok but the juices and fruits are all fresh! Sit outside if the temperature is nice. Watch all the boats and yachts in the San Carlos Marina

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank daveg6777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Embarcadero, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank your for your comment

This restaurante have a special view and the service is the best in the town.
With our variety of dishes, view and service this restaurant is unique

We hope you see again
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embarcadero also viewed

San Carlos, Sonora
San Carlos, Sonora
 

Been to Embarcadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing