We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a nice setting”
Review of Embarcadero

Embarcadero
Ranked #17 of 54 Restaurants in San Carlos
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Specialising in fresh and cooked seafood, and Sonora select meat on the grill. Our homemade and fresh Breakfast buffet offers everyday a wide variety of dishes. There’s something for everyone.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have eaten here a number of times and the food has always been of a good standard. The setting within the Marina area is quite pretty, especially at sunset. Try the Eggs Benedict on Sunday mornings. Service is good and the menu selection varied. The seafood is excellent and nicely presented. Other 'Gringo' items are available such as Club Sandwich (they make a good one) and hamburgers. A nice setting with good reasonably priced menu items.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Embarcadero, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you

We appreciate your opinion!

We hope see you again

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 68 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Be Warned. The restaurant 'plays' tourists as 'marks'. Ok food and service until tip time, when
the cashier tried to humiliate me by her saying my 20% tip wasn't enough. Further, their
unrequested troubador wanted 400 pesos for singing a few unrequested songs. After my
daughter got the nearby hotel security, the singer settled for $5. Bad experience. Never
again. Not me. Be warned.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 160johnj160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Embarcadero, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your comment

We appreciate this information and will consider your opinion

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nice Sunday buffet. Get there early as the families and crowds start to show up around 10am - 1pm. Food is ok but the juices and fruits are all fresh! Sit outside if the temperature is nice. Watch all the boats and yachts in the San Carlos Marina

Thank daveg6777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Embarcadero, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank your for your comment

This restaurante have a special view and the service is the best in the town.
With our variety of dishes, view and service this restaurant is unique

We hope you see again
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a great place to sit and enjoy dinner in the evenings, to the sound of the boats rocking in their docks. A cat goes from table to table looking for scraps, but isn't aggressive. Service was attentive and the food was excellent. Menu is in Spanglish so it's easy to read.

Breakfast was another story. Slow, our juice and coffee came out with the food, which came out at least 30 minutes after being seated.. and I was still hungry after the meager portions. My honey and I were disappointed.

Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Embarcadero, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your comment
Is very important to know your experience in our restaurant.
We have service buffet in breakfast and meal, this option is faster than menu, but if you want a special menu you can command this option.

We will consider your opinion.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

While staying at the Marina Terra Hotel we dined at El Embarcadero for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was always good and the servers very pleasant (one was especially amusing and we looked forward to seeing him). The morning buffet breakfast for $14 US was terriffic. You couldn't beat the view - its right on the edge of the marina.

The only down side was the smoking. Ashtrays were glued to the tables by the bar. One night we changed our table three times trying to get away from the smoke.

Highly recommend this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sswnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaterra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Embarcadero, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your comment

Our restaurant have a special view and our location in the marina edge is fantastic
Our staff is polite and helpful and the meal is delicious

We hope you see again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embarcadero also viewed

 

Been to Embarcadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing