We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
94
29
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
29
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoggy pesobeautiful condoshort walk down the beachthese condoswithin walking distancesunset grillrocky pointbars and restaurantsduring spring breakopportunity to meetcleaning suppliesgreat friendly staffspacious balconygorgeous viewsmaster bedroomswim in the oceanprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

A very quite place to be with your family, the facilities are new and modern, the condos are a good size and have all the comforts, balcony also has a very good size and the view is exceptional. A highly recommended place.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank aosuna1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thanks very much for your nice comments! We appreciate your having stayed with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

It is a very beautiful and clean place, nice pool and good bar. The apartment was beautiful with an amazing ocean view.
The beach is very wonderful and clean.
It’s a bit outside of town, so if you want to for food you’ll need a car. If you want to prepare it yourself, the kitchen is fully furnished, including oven and microwave.
Definitely again

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Hi Kevin,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Playa Blanca. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

My husband and I came here on business and stayed at the Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca. It is located just a short distance from the town of San Carlos where you can buy almost anything, and there is a wonderful selection of cafe's and restaurants at which to enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner. One of the good things about Playa Blanca is that every room has an ocean view, and you can access the beach, or the lovely swimming pool/hot tubs at your leisure. The apartments are beautifully finished, and each one has their own style of furnishings and art decor. The Complex has 24 hour security, ample parking space, neat and well cared for grounds, and tennis / pickle ball courts. The gym on the second floor previously had some equipment that did not work, but that has now been taken care of, and twhat a great view for a workout. There is also a fabulous gift shop - but it really is more than that, they have clothing items, snacks/foods, cold drinks, beach toys, etc. etc.. Take a stroll outside to the beautiful pool, lounge around there, or the beach huts and enjoy the view, the breeze, and the ebb and flow of the beautiful Sea of Cortez. You will also get lured further down the beach by the sound of great music coming from the Soggy Peso, not to mention the cold beer and mouth watering margaritas to whet your appetite. The Sunset Grill Restaurant is right next door to the Soggy Peso, so you can stay on and listen to yet another great Band, both walking distance to Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca.
The Staff at Reception, in particular Jorge & Sofie have excellent English, and couldn't be more helpful. They, and Dave Byers, (who helps people find the perfect rental, or purchase here at Playa Blanca) take great care of their guests. Enjoy your stay at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca where you will never go hungry, thirsty, or get bored :-).

Stayed: April 2018
Thank AnneFS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thanks for your very nice review! I'm glad that you are enjoying your stay with us at Playa Blanca. I'll pass on your kind comments to the Jorge, Sofia and Dave. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Great friendly staff. Wonderful views and rooms. This was our second stay. We will go back again and again. The first time we stayed in a 1 bedroom condo this last visit we were celebrating birthdays so we rented a top floor 3 bedroom. We could see the soggy peso at the end of the beach. You don’t have to spring for such a room to totally enjoy the place. We will probably rent another 1 bed or maybe 2 bed and stay longer next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank mthelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We are delighted you came back to see us again enjoyed your stay....and plan on coming back "again and again" We hope you come back soon as we are looking forward to seeing you once more!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Just spent 2 fantastic months at Playa Blanca; absolutely the best accommodation in San Carlos. Staff are very friendly and well trained. Jorge Gusman (George) at the front desk is definitely "concierge level" . Dave "Magic Man" Byers does an amazing job in ensuring your luxury accommodations have everything you need as well as coordinating "Snowbird" events. We will be returning for 3 months next year along with several of our new friends that we met there. The only sort of negative comment would be that it would be nice if the pool was seasonally heated (even a little bit) and the hot tubs much hotter....just on the wish list and wasn't enough to dampen our enthusiasm. Excellent accommodations with a bonus of being right on the beach!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sharoni734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbsancarlos, Front Office Manager at Condo-Hotel Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thanks very much for your review! I will pass your comments on to George and Dave. We plan to continue the Snowbird Happy hours with Carlos and his staff starting at the beginning of January. We will work on get the hot tubs a little warmer. 103 is the optimal temp and that is what we will strive for. We are looking forward to seeing you next year. Hope things are starting to thaw out up in Winnipeg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews